Duplex Don Pelayo in Seville | Genteel Home Apartments
  COVID-19: Safe stay
  COVID-19: Safe stay
PREMIUM  |  OWNERS  |  AGENCIES  |  +34 955 60 49 53         
Genteel Home Don Pelayo
VIEW GALLERY
SHARE

HOME flecha-breadcrumb SEVILLE flecha-breadcrumb DON PELAYO

Don Pelayo Duplex

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
80 m2
1-6 Guests
Internet Internet
Ground floor Floor 1 Floor
Private Terrace Private Terrace
Air conditioning
Heating
Cot
Sofa Bed
Capsule coffee machine Capsule coffee machine

DESCRIPTION

Fantastic duplex apartment with two private terraces in the heart of Seville. Show more

AVAILABILITY

ROOMS

Living room
> Dining room
> Plasma TV
> Sofa bed
Bedroom 1
> Double bed
> Bed linens and towels
Bedroom 2
> 2 single beds
> Bed linens and towels
Bathroom 1
> Shower
> W.C
Bathroom 2
> Shower
> W.C
Kitchen
> Washing machine
> Microwave
> Toaster
> Nespresso coffe maker
> Oven
> Refrigerator and freezer
> Dish washer

REVIEWS

9.15
  • LOCATION

    9.81
  • QUALITY

    8.62
  • CLEANING

    9.01
  • STAFF

    9.34
  • FACILITIES

    9.15
  • RECOMMENDABLE

    8.85
  • Eva Chien

    AUG 2022
    8

    Gréât location!
    Very nice apartment on two floors, great terrace, and kind to accommodate us with a crib.

    Genteel Home: Dear Eva, thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to know that your family had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Marc Deniau

    AUG 2022
    10

    Super séjour ! Nous recommandons vivement cet appartement, bien situé et très agréable !

    Genteel Home: Dear Marc, thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding our property. We would love you to come back to enjoy more memorable days with us.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Anaïs

    AUG 2022
    10

    Très bon logement, bien placé

    Genteel Home: Dear Anaïs, thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion.
    We hope to see you on your future trips to Seville.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Senhaji Sanae

    AUG 2022
    5

    L’emplacement de l ‘appartement est magnifique près de presque tous les monuments historiques mais malheureusement il y a l’odeur des égouts au premier et au deuxième étage c’était insupportable surtout la nuit également il y avait beaucoup d escaliers pas idéal pour une famille avec bébé ou des personnes âgées . La terrasse n’était pas comme les photos sur le site et il y avait de la poussière pour des frais de nettoyage pour 70euro il fallait qu’elle soit propre

    Genteel Home: Dear Senhaji, thank you very much for staying with us.
    We are glad to know that you enjoyed our unbeatable location which offers an easy access to the main sights of Seville, and we are sorry to hear that some aspects of the stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately according to our records we were not informed about any imperfections in our services during your stay. For the next occasion please do not hesitate to contact our team in order to correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.
    We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Zaki Aroutin

    AUG 2022
    9.7

    Excelente alojamiento, inmejorable ubicacion cerca de todos los lugares emblematicos de Sevilla, muy buena atencion en el recibimiento. Si vuelvo a Sevilla, repetiria este alojamiento sin pensarlo donde veces

    Genteel Home: Muchas gracias Zaki por compartir su opinión sobre su estancia en nuestro apartamento.
    Agradecemos sus comentarios positivos sobre nuestra ubicación y la atención que recibió a su llegada. Siempre hacemos todo lo posible para ofrecer un servicio atento y personalizado para que nuestros huéspedes disfruten al máximo de su estancia. Gracias por apreciar nuestros esfuerzos.

    Aija T.
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Carol

    JUN 2022
    7.9

    A nuestra llegada, encontramos en el suelo bastantes pelos. Las terrazas también estaban sucias.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Carol, muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
    Lamentamos leer acerca de su descontento con la limpieza de su apartamento. Nos esforzamos por proporcionar la eficiencia total en esta área, somos plenamente conscientes de que la higiene y la limpieza son aspectos de gran importancia para que nuestros huéspedes se sientan cómodos al 100% en nuestras propiedades. Para una ocasión futura, por favor no dude en contactar con nuestro equipo para señalar cualquier imperfección en el servicio. Nos gustaría ofrecerle nuestras más sinceras disculpas ya que estas son claramente prácticas que no cumplen con nuestro estándar de calidad.
    Esperamos tener la oportunidad de servirle de nuevo en el futuro y poder sus superar sus expectativas.

    Aija T.
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Tammy

    APR 2022
    9.3

    The location, apt setup and terrace sell this place! It was clean and kitchen well equipped for cooking.

  • Stijn

    MAR 2022
    8

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Chantal

    MAR 2022
    10

    Perfect appartment in the centre of Sevilla. Everything was okey!

  • Frog1

    JAN 2022
    9

    Spacious, airy accomm in good central location, ideal for slightly longer stays.
    Airy, spacious accommodation fine for 4 people. Lovely large terrace. All facilities you need for a stay.
    In the current climate of remote or very brief handovers, could do with an info sheet for things like wi-fi code etc. Easily enough space for 4 people. Shame that access to the 2 x terraces is only via one of the bedrooms, but that is a minor niggle. The en-suite for the bedroom with 2 single beds is a bit cramped. Again, not a deal-breaker.

  • Ornella Porcile

    AUG 2021
    10

    ottima posizione, centralissima nei pressi della cattedrale, indipendenza delle camere da letto, bellissima terrazza, staff disponibile e cordiale

    Genteel Home: Dear Ornella, our staff welcomes each guest with Genteel Home´s spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you, Ana García, Dpto de calidad

  • ernesto

    JUL 2020
    9

    Bon appartement

  • emle

    MAR 2020
    9

    L´appartement est très bien situé, au milieu de tout ce qu´ il faut voir, visiter. Les terrasses sont très agréables aussi bien le matin au petit déjeuner que le soir pour un dîner Tapas dommage qu´il faille monter un étage avec les assiettes verres bols et les victuailles...
    Les wc font du bruit ce qui peut-être gênant la nuit. Vendredi soir bruits de rue : chants,rires car restos pas loin sinon dans la semaine rien entendu!

  • Sonia

    MAR 2020
    10

    Genial!

  • Nigel

    FEB 2020
    8.5

    The apartment is as described, was clean and tidy and is in a great central location, without being too noisy. There are a good many stairs, with two flights from the street to the door and then more up to the apartment itself, which is then on two floors. They are not difficult but be aware if stairs cause you a problem. There was a continuous unpleasant smell in the kitchen, which has been mentioned in reviews on sites other than airbnb. We left the windows open the whole time and this helped a great deal. The service, Genteel staff and the check-in were all excellent.

  • Marcela Rivera

    FEB 2020
    10

    Excelente estadía!!! El departamento hermoso, la ubicación excelente, a dos cuadras de la catedral, la atención excelente, siempre respondieron a la brevedad!! Nos estaban esperando, que es muy importante para los que llegamos de lejos gracias Rocío!! Totalmente recomendable.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Marcela Rivera, Queremos darle las gracias por compartir esta opinión sobre su reciente estancia en nuestro apartamento. Estamos encantados de que haya disfrutado y coincidimos con usted en que nuestro atento personal juega un papel clave en la experiencia global de nuestros huéspedes. Todo el equipo trabaja muy duro para garantizar que ofrecemos un servicio de alta calidad y una experiencia diferente y memorable. Esperamos servirle en un futuro próximo. Fátima Roca-responsable Dpto. de Calidad.

  • José Manuel Esteras Ruberte

    FEB 2020
    8

    La.ubicación El olor a humedad, eso no se percibe en las fotos.

    Genteel Home: Estimado José Manuel, La visión de nuestros clientes es la clave para completar la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes, por ello estamos muy agradecidos por el tiempo dedicado a escribir este comentario. Hemos revisado en detalle su comentario junto con nuestro equipo y nos gustaría asegurarle que todos sus problemas serán atendidos, para así evitar posibles quejas en el futuro. Una vez mas, gracias por elegir nuestro apartamento en esta ocasión, esperamos volver a tener la oportunidad de servirla en un próximo futuro. Fátima Roca-responsable Dpto. de calidad.

  • Maria Dolores 76

    JAN 2020
    9.5

    Excellent emplacement, personnel sympathique , literie tres correct.
    Dans la cuisine une odeur désagréable, le volet de la grande terrasse ne fonctionne pas ,

    Genteel Home: Chére Maria Dolores 76, Merci beaucoup pour le temps que vous avez consacré à partager vos impressions personnelles sur votre séjour au sein de notre appartement. Nous accueillons toujours de bon gré les commentaires de nos clients car ceux-ci nous permettent d´améliorer constamment les expériences que nous delivrons. Veuillez accepter nos sincères excuses pour les imperfections reportées dans votre appréciation. Nous examinerons attentivement l´origine possible de l´odeur générée dans la cuisine et agirons immédiatement avec un traitement des odeurs indiqué pour ces perturbations. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous servir à nouveau dans un futur proche. Fátima Roca - Chef du service clientèle

  • Laura

    JAN 2020
    9.3

    Lugar fantástico, cómodo Ubicación estupenda al lado de la catedral. Las camas muy bien. Tuvimos que dejar la casa a las 11h. Olía a alcantarilla o similar en la planta de abajo. Hacía algo de frío en la casa, pero tenía bomba de calor y un radiador.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Laura, Apreciamos enormemente el tiempo dedicado a opinar sobre su reciente experiencia en nuestro apartamento, en Genteel Home siempre nos esforzamos en superar las expectativas de nuestros clientes. Su comentario ayudará a nuestro equipo a alcanzar ese objetivo. En cuanto a los olores, sentimos las molestias ocasionadas; hubiéramos enviado nuestro personal de mantenimiento de inmediato para realizar un tratamiento de olores en caso de haber conocido dicha incidencia. Una vez más le agradecemos su amable opinión y esperamos poder servirle de nuevo en el futuro. Fátima Roca-responsable Dpto. de calidad.

  • Sebastián

    JAN 2020
    6.8

    Agradable La ubicacion del piso Habia olor feo en la cocina, el piso era mas chico de lo que aparentaba en las fotos y la terraza es muy poco practica para utilizar

    Genteel Home: Estimado Sebastián, En Genteel Home estamos convencidos que siempre hay margen de mejora y sus comentarios ayudarán a nuestro equipo en sus continuos esfuerzos encaminados a satisfacer las expectativas de nuestros huéspedes, por ello agradecemos enormemente el tiempo que ha dedicado a compartir con nosotros sus críticas constructivas. En cuanto al tamaño del apartamento lamentamos su decepción. Sin embargo, nos gustaría señalar que todos los alojamientos están descritos a fondo en nuestro sitio web, para una ocasión futura no dude en contactar con nosotros cualquier tipo de duda antes de realizar su reserva. Esperamos servirle en un futuro próximo. Fátima Roca-responsable Dpto. de Calidad.

  • Stefania

    DEC 2019
    7.5

    Posizione
    Servizi igienici e lavastoviglie non funzionanti

    Genteel Home: Dear Stefania, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the dishwasher and toilet in your apartment and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. Fátima Roca-chief of Customer Service.

  • Gregory

    DEC 2019
    8.8

    Good comfortable appartment Handy kitchen with oven and microwave, good location One double bed that is not a real double bed. The room that is located on the roof with the terrace can get really cold in the winter (november fe) and the heating(/airco) cannot heat it enough

    Genteel Home: Dear Gregory, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We regret your disappointment regarding the bed, they have a double available on the first floor and two single beds as set out in our web advertisement. Please, for a future occasion do not hesitate to ask us all the questions regarding your reservation. Thank you again for this review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Fátima Roca-chief of Customer Service.

  • Smout

    DEC 2019
    9.5

    Hadden late incheck is perfect verlopen, gebruik gemaakt van zetelbed alhoewel we maar met vier waren , s morgens gebeld voor extra dekbed s middags direct gebracht Perfecte service

    Genteel Home: Dear Smout, Thank you for your kind words to our staff, we are pleased to know that everyone contributed to your well-being during your stay with us, from the registration team to customer service, doing everything possible to ensure impeccable reception and accommodation and facilities. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Fátima Roca-chief of Customer Service.

  • Florian

    DEC 2019
    9.3

    Les terrasses sont très agréables. La correspondance entre les photos Booking et les actuels de l´appartement.

    Genteel Home: Cher Florian, Nous apprécions grandement le temps passé à examiner votre expérience récente dans notre appartement, à Genteel Home nous nous efforçons toujours de dépasser les attentes de nos clients. Vos commentaires aideront notre équipe à atteindre cet objectif. Nous regrettons votre déception avec les photos publiées, mais nous n´avons généralement pas de tels commentaires à ce sujet, cependant, nous allons examiner les points où nous pouvons améliorer. Merci encore et nous espérons avoir l´opportunité de vous accueillir à nouveau prochaienment. Fátima Roca- Chef du service clientèle

  • Lee

    DEC 2019
    8

    Excellent location, spacious apartment
    WiFi access very poor, smell from drains, bathrooms small and ready for refurbishment

    Genteel Home: Dear Lee First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our apartment and for informing us of your concerns related to your time with us, as it gives us the opportunity to see the areas that can be improved and for that we are grateful. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by bathroom odors, fortunately, they have been resolved and we hope they will not be repeated. For future occasions, do not hesitate to contact us for any incident during your stay. Thank you once again for making your choice and for your constructive criticism, we certainly hope to serve you again and have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the not too distant future. Fátima Roca-head of Customer Service.

  • martina

    OCT 2019
    7.8

    A beautiful stay in an apartment close to everything
    The terrace was great for breakfast and evening drinks
    We were 4 and only three towels on arrival.

    Genteel Home: Dear Martina, thanks for your comment. We are sorry our mistake in not providing you with the necessary towels for your stay. Due to an agency error, we were not correctly informed of the correct number of guests. Although as soon as you informed us of this, we provide you with the missing towel set, we will work so that something like this does not happen again. We apologize for this and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regards

    Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • Gill

    OCT 2019
    9.8

    Location was excellent , lovely terrace. Very well equipped.
    The stairs - no lift for getting cases upstairs.

  • Eugenia Ciraolo

    SEP 2019
    9.8

    tutto perfetto

  • Dermot

    SEP 2019
    10

    Perfect

  • Dunia Padron Herrera

    SEP 2019
    7.5

    Nos gustó mucho la ubicación y el apartamento en general, muy cómodo

  • sandra

    SEP 2019
    10

    Everything went very smooth, the young ladies we met were very friendly and thorough. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Location was fabulous, close to everything 5*. Great stay in Seville.

  • Michele

    SEP 2019
    9.3

    Superbe welcome by Lola! She was all smiles, gave us lots of info and recommendations for our stay
    Second floor bathroom is tight. We did mind but if you are on the bigger size, can be an issue.

  • Ramon

    AUG 2019
    10

    It is a nice apartment and the location is just perfect.

  • Amelia

    JUL 2019
    10

    Brilliant location and apartment was lovely so clean with a gorgeous terrace! Great host too.

  • Sabine

    JUL 2019
    10

    Wir kommen gerne wieder und werden die Wohnung gerne weiter empfehlen.
    Eine tolle Lage, sehr zentral, um die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten und die herrliche Altstadt geniessen zu können und dennoch relativ ruhig. Von der tollen Terrasse hat man einen schönen Ausblick über die Dächer von Sevilla. Die Betten waren sehr bequem. Auch für kühlere Nächte sind Decken vorhanden. Alles bestens

  • Liesbeth

    MAY 2019
    10

    Perfect Appartement met alle voorzieningen Super gelegen op nog geen 100 meter van het centrum

  • Jawan

    APR 2019
    7.3

    Satisfactory. It´s good but the stairs is a big obstacle to take the things up and to bring it down. It´s not recommended for families because no lift in the building.
    The room is big and the living room is big also and the terrace is great.

    Genteel Home: Dear Jawan, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the apartment, especially its spaciousness and beautiful terrace. Regarding the stairs, it is true that it can be a little uncomfortable to bring the suitcases, but the apartment as you have been able to check is worth it. Regards!

  • Paslet

    MAR 2019
    10

    Super emplacement pour gouter aux charmes de Séville.

  • Helen

    FEB 2019
    9.5

    Comfortable, stylish apartment in perfect location. Beautiful Seville!
    Perfect location for cathedral, palace and parks. The apartment was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice to be able to relax on the terraces.
    The water tank only gave enough hot water for nearly 2 showers at a time. When there are 4 of you needing to get ready, it meant a couple of cold showers in the morning.

  • PiAch

    FEB 2019
    10

    Emplacement idéal, terrasse superbe, accueil

  • Yazad Engineer

    JAN 2019
    9.5

    Very nice and spacious and clean apartment. Located in the centre. All the facilities provided were great.

  • Suzy

    JAN 2019
    10

    Appartement parfaitement bien situé et au calme.
    le fait que le logement soit au 3 et 4 étage sans ascenseur .....les mauvaises odeurs, le mauvais équipement de la cuisine. pas de tv dans la chambre du haut..

  • Nelson Luis

    JAN 2019
    8.5

    Localização perfeita, muito próxima das principais atrações. Apartamento moderno e muito agradável. Tem um terraço muito bom, com mesa e cadeiras. O apartamento tem um convenio com um estacionamento publico próximo do local.
    O apartamento fica no segundo e não tem elevador o que para as pessoas que tem dificuldade de locomoção pode ser um problema. Poderia ter uma secadora de roupas.

  • Palma Selva Parrilla

    DEC 2018
    9.3

    Me encantó la ubicación sus vistas y limpieza. Decorado con muy buen gusto.
    Olía un poco la entrada, yo creo que era por tema de tuberías.

  • Julen

    DEC 2018
    10

    Muy recomendable apartamento en el centro de Sevilla.
    La cocina espaciosa, los dos dormitorios tranquilos y cómodos. La terraza muy bonita.
    El colchón del sofá-cama no era muy cómodo.

  • C_well

    NOV 2018
    9.3

    We all enjoyed our break and the apartment is in such a good location.
    It was convenient to plan our arrival because of the transfer company recommended from Host. The driver was able to communicate with Host allowing us to check in at an earlier time due to the possession around the area.
    More information in relation to use of appliances and location for fuse box in the apartment would have been helpful. Unfortunately electricity was tripped due to blown light bulbs and we were running downstairs trying to locate the fuse box. We waited until 9am to call the emergency number.

  • Anónimo

    NOV 2018
    8.5

    I like it’s location, right next to centre.
    The flat has been done cheaply, the layout was odd, things didn’t make sense like the en-suite bedroom had twin beds instead of a double bed. The bedroom with the twin beds has access to the roof terrace but the sliding door lock was broken so the children had to sleep in the sofa bed in the living room. There were no smoke detectors, when I pointed it out to the staff, the answer was “they had never had a problem before”

  • Pirkko

    NOV 2018
    8.5

    Upea terassillinen huoneisto kaupungin sydämessä. Erinomainen sijainti, upea terassi.
    Wifi ei toiminut toisessa kerroksessa.

  • Rosa Pascual

    SEP 2018
    9.3

    La ubicación. El silencio de la calle. La atención de Ester, nuestra asesora. Vino un par de veces con el operario para solucionar los detalles. La terraza, aunque con el calor, no pudimos aprovecharla.
    Lo negativo es subir la escalera. Personas mayores con maletas es un gran inconveniente. Extractor cocina no funcionaba. Deberían d haber revisado antes de la llegada, los stores y persiana del 2do.piso dúplex. Poco servicio de cocina.Faltaría un juego de café, unos tazones, unas servilletas y trapos de cocina.....

    Genteel Home: Estimada Rosa, muchas gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que les ha gustado el apartamento, especialmente por su céntrica ubicación, su fantástica terraza (es una pena que no pudiera disfrutarla y relajarse en ella) y por la atención de nuestro personal. Ciertamente, como está especificado, se trata de un apartamento duplex, cuyas escaleras pueden suponer un problema para personas con movilidad reducida. Le agradecemos su sugerencia sobre cómo podemos mejorar. Lo tendremos en cuenta para ofrecer un equipamiento más completo aún a nuestros futuros clientes. Ha sido un placer haberles alojado. Saludos

  • Carlos Guillén

    SEP 2018
    10

    La ubicación y terraza y colchones y limpieza y la decoración
    La hora de salida, demasiado temprano para poder aprovechar el domingo mañana ni sábado noche.

  • T. Dawn

    AUG 2018
    8.3

    Julia, the lady who met us for key handover very good, communication and organised. Even text me later to answer a question we had about a medical centre. Good location for exploring Seville for a few days, close to restaurants and all the sites. Spacious apartment quite newly refurb.
    Didn´t like the steep quite dangerous steps within the apartment, didn´t realise it would be quite so separate from 2nd bedroom and terrace. Didn´t really use the terrace because of this. upstairs bedroom ensuite like a cupboard. Not very clean, lots of hair on floors and around the beds. bedding didn´t fit the beds properly so wake up to find slept partly on mattress. Read a couple of reviews before we went about a funny smell in the apartment - definately agree, almost like there´s a problem with the drains wafting through the apartment sometimes.

    Genteel Home: Dear T. Dawn, thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the perfect location of the apartment, as well as the service offered by our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to read that you could not make use of his magnificent terrace and that the stairs of the house were a serious inconvenience for you. That is why we indicate that this apartmentt is a duplex, but we have no other way to let our customers know the characteristics of it, since for other people this is not a problem. Regarding the cleaning, it is an aspect that we take care with much attention, so we will check what has happened in your case to improve in this aspect and that it does not happen again, since we work a lot so that our the apartment will be completly clean on the arrival of our guests and they feel like in your own home. Regards

  • María Dale

    AUG 2018
    8.5

    Lovely appartment in the centre. Location was great. Lots of stairs and no lift if you had problems with walking

  • Priscilla Pierre

    AUG 2018
    10

    La clim de l´étage est limite performante et fait disjoncter. Tout le reste parfait.

  • Olicb

    AUG 2018
    7.5

    Un séjour mi-figue mi-raisin.
    L´emplacement est idéal pour visiter Séville. Le personnel est sympathique, disponible. L´appartement est bien équipé et très propre.
    Si l´appartement est globalement agréable, des petits détails ont gâché le séjour: d´abord les plombs n´ont pas arrêté de sauter sans que nous sachions réellement pourquoi, soupçonnant l´utilisation de l´eau chaude. Ensuite, les stores d´une des chambres étaient cassés; nous l´avons signalé, une personne est venue réparer...en vain, les stores n´ont pas fonctionné. Gros inconvénient, la disposition des pièces: la deuxième chambre se trouvait à un étage supérieur, coincée entre les deux terrasses, accessible par un escalier bien dangereux pour des petits enfants (notre dernière a 4 ans). En outre, ce sont les stores de cette chambre qui ne fonctionnaient pas, la transformant en fournaise malgré une clim un peu molle. Bref, des petits tracas, pas bien graves mais pénibles hélas!

  • Marta Juliao

    AUG 2018
    7.5

    Best Location.
    There was a bad smell, kitchen and bathroom.The cup in the bathroom needs to be washed.The blinds upstairs didnt work properly.The management was willing to fix. Too many stairs.

  • Bob & Barbara Gibb from Boston US

    NOV 2017
    9.8

    We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The location was perfect for walking to the main attractions and restaurants in the area. The 2nd floor bedroom was great with two terraces and an awesome view of the Cathedral. I would stay here again if I return to Seville

  • Andrea

    OCT 2017
    9.5

    Great condo with perfect location. Very nice outdoor patio. Staff and living rooms were great. Just what we needed to enjoy our stay!

  • Paul Morgan

    APR 2017
    10

    This apartment is perfect! The location is very central but quiet, which was great.
    Everything was spotlessly clean and the provision of coffee, sugar, olive oil and vinegar, shower gel etc was a nice touch.
    We loved the terrace and it was perfect for breakfast and pre dinner drinks.
    We can´t recommend this place enough and will return.

  • Moya Walsh

    APR 2017
    9.5

    We spent 6 nights in Apartment Don Pelayo. We fell in love with Seville. The apartment was perfectly situated on a small side street, steps from many restaurants and the Cathedral. The beds were very comfortable, the AC was efficient and the kitchen was well enough stocked.
    Genteel staff were very helpful on check in and handled our requests for taxis to the train station on two occasions. The rooftop deck was wonderful for morning coffee and early evening relaxing before going out for dinner. There are a lot of steps up to the apartment which could be an issue for some people. Our only complaint was the shortage of towels...1 large, 1 small towel per person for six days. The street was quiet at night but on the weekend, there is a bar close by that presented a bit of a problem with noisy patrons. Would highly recommend La Bulla restaurant, two minutes from the apartment...the best meal we had in Seville. We want to come back!

  • Peter Boerman

    APR 2017
    9.3

    Superb Appartment. Stairs were no problem and although the second bathroom is a bit small it was good to use. Location near the cathedral is perfect.

  • Louis de Grandpre

    FEB 2017
    9.8

    Great location, nice appartement, on the 2nd and 3rd floor, so lots of steps. views from rooftop terrasse are average. plenty of room for 4 adults with the 2 storey layout. Only disappointment, a small one, was the towels and pillows both were on the small side.

    Genteel Home: Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your positive valoration of Don Pelayo apartment. All team is glad you had a good experience with us. We have take note about your comment of the towels and pillows. They are standar size, but we will correct it if they are not big enough. We would be pleased to accomodate you in your next stay. See you soon!

  • KARINA

    OCT 2016
    8.5

    Appartement très bien situé.
    Accueil sympathique.
    Seul inconvénient pour 5 jours juste une grande serviette et une petite serviette par personne est insuffisant. Il faudrait augmenter le nombre de serviette selon le nombre de nuit.

    Genteel Home: Bonjour, Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous aide à améliorer. On n´a jamais reçu des plaintes sur le nombre de serviettes. Si nous avions demandé plus de serviettes nous aurions apporté plus de serviettes. Merci pour votre séjour et, bien sur, à bientôt! Très cordialement

  • Barbara Purton

    SEP 2016
    10

    We ordered pick up from airport & I received a text from Juan the day before to confirm this. We were early but he was there. Took us to office to leave our bags as early morning. Esther was waiting for us & we left our bags at the office & were told we could get into the apartment at 12 which was good. Very pleased with apartment & the terrace was a bonus. Very central for all sightseeing. We were able to check out later as no one was coming in that day. So thank you to Juan & Esther for a smooth check in etc.

  • Alexandra

    AUG 2016
    10

    Notre séjour à Seville, dans l´appartement Don Pelayo était parfait. Absolument rien à redire. Le logement était propre à notre arrivée. Le personnel de Genteelhome charmant. Le logement est très bien situé. Nous avons adoré notre séjour.

  • Ian Wones

    MAY 2016
    10

    The appartment location, cleanliness etc was first rate.

    Could not praise staff enough for their co-operation in checking in and out and allowing us to stay on a few hours before checking out.

    Pick up and return service to and from airport made it all so easy.

  • Sue Haygarth

    MAY 2016
    9.8

    The apartment Don Pelayo is in a great location, steps away from the Cathedral. Within 2 mins there are great tapas available.
    the apartment is up two floors so heavy luggage will be challenging. everything is very clean and well presented. Ideal for a couple, but also workable for 4 persons. The lounge level bedroom and bathroom are the best option as the terrace level bathroom is extremely small with a compacting toilet (noise in the night when used) and a tight space to get into the shower. But everything worked and the roof terrace is a great place to relax. comfortable beds . very reasonably priced and the meeting arrangements worked and having a place to park for a minute or two whilst unloading and loading was a bonus. the car park is a short walk away and at 11 euros for 24 hrs, most reasonable for a city like Sevilla.

  • Bonnie Enns

    MAY 2016
    10

    The Don Pelayo apartment was very nice and the location was great. It was clean and the complimentary wine was a nice touch. The apartment was as advertised except for the number of stairs. Guests should be warned that there are a number of stairs to climb with your luggage. Over all I would give the apartment a 10 for quality, location, staff and cleaning. We much enjoyed our stay in Seville.

  • WILLIAM GLENN

    MAY 2016
    10

    Great location, beautiful city, ideal for a break.

  • Helen Harder

    APR 2016
    10

    Obwohl die Wohnung sehr zentral liegt, ist die Umgebung sehr ruhig. Das Quartier el Arenal bietet kleine Geschäfte um Lebensmittel einzukaufen. Die Dachterrasse ist das grosse Highlight der Wohnung; ganztags sonnig und mit Blick auf die malerische Altstadt!

  • Jon

    MAR 2016
    9.5

    Excellent location. Several light bulbs were burned out making the apt a little dark. Could have used more towels for a 5 night stay. Other than these two items everything was great.

  • John Hart

    JAN 2016
    9

    Great place! Very good location, clean, very comfortable and great service and hospitality from Genteel.



Select dates

CALCULATE THE PRICE
   Best price guaranteed
   Free Wi-Fi
REQUEST MORE INFORMATION
10 x 1 =  

We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment
genteel-home-map-marker
VIEW MAP
 
RELATED APARTMENTS