1. HOME   
  2. Holiday rentals in Costa del Sol   
  3. House El Noruego

House El Noruego

Costa del Sol · Marbella

7.9 (11 valuations)




252 m2

About accommodation

Extraordinary house located just a few minutes from the seaside, in the exclusive Guadalmina urbanization.

The villa has 770m2 of land and 250m2 building space, distributed in 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 2 terraces, swimming pool, living room, dining room and kitchen. It has a detailled decoration and large windows, so it ha sa lot of light as well as excellent views of the golf course.

Upon entering, we find a bright entrance hall that connects the living room with the dining room and kitchen. From there we can go out to the private pool and the garden, which surrounds the entire house. This area is decorated with outdoor furniture to enjoy the great temperature on the Costa del Sol almost all year round. In addition, from there we can go up to the upper terrace, where we find a chill out area with sofas and low tables. The house also has a large parking area with capacity for 3 cars.

All four bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and large closets. And there is another additional bathroom in the house.

The Villa is located in a dream location, surrounded by a golf course, and just 3 minutes walk from the beach. It has several well-known beach bars in the area that can be accessed without having to take the car; among them the beach of the Guadalmina hotel.

The house is ideal to have an idyllic vacation with a lot of privacy, without giving up any comfort.

In the area close to the house many supermarkets and shopping centers can be found.

Heating Underfloor Heating
Services Soap, gel, shampoo, sheets and towels
Pool Private
Pets Not allowed
Cot Available
Terrace Private
Floor Ground floor
Elevator Not available
Parking Free private
Fiber internet Free
View all equipment


> Check-in in person.
> Customer service.
> Cot and high chair available on request.
> Laundry service on request.

House rules

> Check-in: from 15:00h to 21:00h.
> Check-out: before the 11:00h.
> No parties or events are allowed.
> Smoking is not permitted on the property or in communal areas.
> Reduce noise from 23:00h to 9:00h
> This accommodation does not allow pets.

Additional Information

> Late Check-in: Tickets after 21:00h have an extra charge which must be paid on arrival to the person who will receive you.
From 21:00h to 00:00h: 30€. From 00:00h to 02:00h onwards: 50€.

> Pool: Private pool. Open all year.

> VUT/MA/48084
Book now

Discount code
Book now

Do you have any questions or doubts about accommodation?

Request for information

View on the map

Apartment’s Rating

7.9 (11 Valuations)


We are interested in your opinion

Our Guests’ Opinions

Gardner-Blake Reiss10
MAY 2024
Everything excellent villa no issues, owner was perfect with check in and check out. Is in an excellent location for everything in Marbella
Response from the Quality Department

Dear Gardner-Blake,

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your kind words and for choosing our apartment for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

QUality Department.

Edit Dora Molnar7
APR 2024
The villa is spacious with very good layout. Location is good and the golf course next to it is beautiful, the view from the master bedroom and living room at the golf fields and the sea is gorgeous. Kitchen is well equipped and the washing machine and tumble dryer are very handy. The villa was very quiet at night.
Cleaning was suboptimal, I have found some dead insects and ants when I opened one of the cupboards. Two of the rooms smelt very heavily of musk and mould, it was obvious that the windows were not opened for some time to let some fresh air in before our arrival. Also the curtains haven’t been cleaned for some time and we couldn’t use any of the cupboards due to the heavy musky and mouldy smell. The only cupboards that we could use were in the master bedroom. I believe this is a problem, most of all thinking about the rental price. With little things like opening the windows even when the villa is empty, better cleaning and some plug in air fresheners this could be easily resolved. Unfortunately there is a huge construction next to the villa which couldn’t be helped, but if you want to relax at the pool and enjoy the silence, that would be difficult. Also I think the villa would benefit from better fences to give privacy from the street and the construction, most of all as the pool is located there. I think the worst part was the furniture on the roof terrace - it was completely covered with mould and therefore absolutely unusable. I don’t even understand why it was left there. Also the mattress on the sunbed at the pool looked mouldy and definitely not welcoming
Response from the Quality Department

Dear Edit,

We are most grateful for this review and the time you have taken out of your day to write it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the villa´s spacious layout, well-equipped kitchen, and beautiful views from the master bedroom and living room.
We are deeply sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. It is unfortunate that we were not informed of these concerns at the time, as we have a dedicated team available 24/7 to address any problems and ensure your stay is enjoyable.
We regret that the cleanliness of the villa did not meet your expectations. We understand the importance of a clean and fresh environment, and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort this caused. Please be assured that we will promptly relay this incident to our cleaning team to take the necessary measures and prevent such occurrences in the future.
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to making improvements based on your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved stay.

Quality Department.

JUL 2022
Nice villa, quiet location with no local amenities and needs air con units installed.
The overall villa size, the pool, the roof terrace
Location is not ideal as not immediate amenities, no air con units which in a villa of this size and price point should be installed as standard and especially with the summer Marbella temperatures. No welcome pack not even a bottle of water, lack of towels, toilet rolls etc. The property is good but the appointed agent and service was poor with late keys etc, needs property managed to meet customer expectations and standards.

JUN 2022
Great stay for a friends 40th
Response from the Quality Department

Dear Laura, thank you for making us your choice accommodation on this occasion and for taking the time to review your stay.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Aija T.
Quality Department

Katie Louise8
MAY 2022
Lovely villa in a nice location. Great place for families.
Response from the Quality Department

Thank you very much choosing our villa for your stay, it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Aija T.
Quality Department

MAY 2022
Review without any comments.

MAY 2022
Beautiful weekend away at a stunning property
The property was simply stunning, very clean and had everything you needed. The outdoor pool and roof terrace were a favourite of the property for me and my friends. Also felt like a very safe area to be staying in. So much living space and plenty of room! The host was brilliant, so friendly and informative and always on hand to answer any questions.
Response from the Quality Department

Dear Rebecca, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is such a pleasure for our team to know that you had a memorable stay with us.
We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.

Aija T.
Quality Department

APR 2022
Review without any comments.

MAR 2022
Perfect location
location location location this place had such nice location Nice area on a golf field - Close to the beach, resturants, city life, - But nice and quiet! ( construction next door was a litlle mmm - but. it was out of season, and they do have to fix up things now and then, so what is what it is :D Cleaning was okay - Not great - But okay. There was everythiing needed Service wise, - plates, spoons, glasses etc - But pans and pots surely needs an update. you cant cook with broken pans! :) there was a few doorknobs, not fixed, but when i told the manager, they promised to fix this, wich is what you can expect from a rental house! there will always be little things - but these didnt matter - The place was nice and Doable
The tree made the pool unusable - there was leaves all over the pool. otherwise all was good
Response from the Quality Department

Dear Denise, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your detailed review.
We highy appreciate your highlights on the excellent location of the property and we would like to appologize for the imperfections mentioned in your comments. They all have been checked by our team in order to improve our services. Although the house has a routine maintenance for the swimming pool we will study the situation in order to see how this also can be improved.

Thank you very much for choosing our prperty for your stay. We hope to meet you soon again.

Aija Teilane
Quality Department

Rosa Valentín9.6
FEB 2022
La casa nos encantó. Es amplia y cómoda. La atención de Begoña Bustamante fue inmejorable. La atención telefónica de las agentes de la central también muy buena.
Response from the Quality Department

Estimada Rosa, muchas gracias por compartir su opinión y los comentarios tan positivos que ha compartido referente a su estancia con nosotros.

Estamos encantados de saber que fuimos capaces de cumplir con sus expectativas y coincidimos con usted en que nuestro atento personal juega un papel clave en la experiencia global de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos que nos visite de nuevo en el futuro.

Aija Teilane
Departamento de Calidad

OCT 2021
Well, lots to write about the experience so let me start from a very beginning. We were welcomed by staff member on Saturday night that showed us the place (and remember the word showed as this is going to be crucial in next part of the story). The place smelled a bit funny as it wasn´t used for a while, for example we couldn´t use the wardrobes because of the smell and it took some time (or we adjusted) to remove the smell from the master bedroom. The place wasn´t cleaned as it was supposed to be clean. A lot of dust everywhere and you could tell that the "cleaning" was mostly based on providing clean sheets and fresh towels to bathrooms. There is a rooftop deck, but all of the furnitures weren´t clean so we couldn´t use it. Same applies to the furnitures on the house level (besides sunbeds). Also the house obviosly looks better in the oictures as once you get in you can tell that its been couple of years for some of the parts of the house. On a good side there are a lot of good appliances in the house, the kitchen is equipped great. As far as staff and overall customer service is beyond aaverage So if you are thinking that you are renting the place from luxury rentals company, watch out. The whole reservation, payment process, through meeting and interacting with the host is just mediocare even including having wrong address and the direction under the house after you make the reservation... Of course besides the issues that are unacceptable which I will mention later. The places that the company have are a bit above the market average, though the rest is even worse than if you done it through aribnb or something. The worst part was on the day of departure as the person responsible for the house came in to pick up the keys. Also, just to mention we were staying there for 33 nights with one intermediate cleaning in between (meaning change of linens). When she came she went to the living room and started going through pillows on the couch and stuff and the first thing she said was that it requires special cleaning as there were some pale stains (first time I saw them). I explained that these are for sure not ours.. Then she went through all house searching for more and then the next day I received the message that one of the reading lamps was broken. What was interesting was the fact that I checked it with the person who stayed in that room and she confirmed that she stayed on the second single bed and even the cleaning person when came in didn´t change the linens on the side that the lamp was broken. So the company took 200 euro from credit card and they didn´t even notify me. Now after two weeks, I saw it on my credit card statement and sent an email asking what is it. They said they charged us for the special cleaning and the broken reading light. To me it is simply a fraud because if I were aware of the process I would have checked everything very carefully in the same fashion that the person that showed us the place on the arrival date. Because of that I don´t recommend this company and this property to anyone. Also, when I read the reviews on this website before from the same region I thought that these are only some "angry customers" and that I am not one of them and that people are overreacting. Now I can totally relate to that as I lived this experience on my own skin.
Response from the Quality Department

Dear Agata,

Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our property, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported.

Prior to your arrival you were provided the exact address of the property, but being located in a private urbanization and the fact that exact location may not appear in the searches online, our team provided you the exact location of the meeting point on your arrival day. The checkin process was made according to our standards, and our team showed you the place and explained to you the correct use of all the appliances in the property. As the checkin was done late (aprox 23.00) and the baby you were traveling with was asleep, we understand that you were not able to receive all the information our team was willing to provide, but of course during the stay our colleagues were always available for any help you may need. 

We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of the property. We strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our apartments and houses and we regret not being immediately informed so as to be able to intervene at any time for you to fully enjoy your stay. Actually we did not receive any comments during your stay, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our team for anything you may need, the team will do its best to find an immediate solution for you. Also, we would like to mention that your stay did not include any additional cleaning service, but as you were able to check it in your confirmation email we do offer cleaning service for an extra charge upon request, but in your case we did an additional cleaning and change of bed linen and towels during your stay (in total aprox 4 hours) provided by our team without any extra charge, so your 1 month stay would be more comfortable. 

Regarding the deposit you were charged, we are sorry for any misunderstanding during the checkout process. Once the damages were found our team contacted you to clarify all the details, and after checking carefully all the information and the broken items being replaced and charged fully covered by us, you were refunded the whole amount of the paid deposit. We are sorry for any inconveniences, but as we always try to do our best to leave the apartment in the best conditions, in this case our team was acting according to our damage deposit policy.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive criticism, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Aija Teilane
Quality Department