COVID-19: Safe stay
  COVID-19: Safe stay
PREMIUM  |  OWNERS  |  AGENCIES  |  info@genteel-home.com         
Genteel Home Casa El Noruego
VIEW GALLERY
SHARE

HOME flecha-breadcrumb COSTA DEL SOL flecha-breadcrumb CASA EL NORUEGO

Casa El Noruego Villa

4 Bedrooms
5 Bathrooms
252 m2
1-8 Guests
Internet Fiber internet
Private Terrace Private Terrace
Heating
Cot
Pool
Private parking Private parking

DESCRIPTION

Extraordinary house located just a few minutes from the seaside, in the exclusive Guadalmina urbanization. Show more

AVAILABILITY

ROOMS

Living room
> Sofas
> Armchairs
> TV
> Side table
Kitchen
> Dining table
> Chairs
> Stools
> Cleaning products
> Mixer
> Coffee Maker
> Kettle
> Vitroceramic hob
> Freezer
> Fridge
> Dish washer
> Microwave
> Washing machine
> Toaster
> Flat iron and ironing board
> Clothes horse
Bedroom 1
> Double bed
> Shoe-removing chair
> Side table
> Bed linen
Bedroom 2
> 2 single beds
> Wardrobe
> Shoe-removing chair
> Bed linen
Bedroom 3
> 2 single beds
> Wardrobe
> Shoe-removing chair
> Bed linen
Bedroom 4
> Trundle bed
> Wardrobe
> Bed linen
Bathroom 1
> W.C
> Towels
Bathroom 2
> W.C
> Bathtub
> Towels
Bathroom 3
> W.C
> Shower
> Towels
Bathroom 4
> W.C
> Shower
> Towels
Bathroom 5
> W.C
> Shower
> Towels

REVIEWS

5.42
  • LOCATION

    7
  • QUALITY

    6.5
  • CLEANING

    3.5
  • STAFF

    3.5
  • FACILITIES

    8.5
  • RECOMMENDABLE

    3.5
  • Agata

    OCT 2021
    5.4

    Well, lots to write about the experience so let me start from a very beginning. We were welcomed by staff member on Saturday night that showed us the place (and remember the word showed as this is going to be crucial in next part of the story). The place smelled a bit funny as it wasn´t used for a while, for example we couldn´t use the wardrobes because of the smell and it took some time (or we adjusted) to remove the smell from the master bedroom. The place wasn´t cleaned as it was supposed to be clean. A lot of dust everywhere and you could tell that the "cleaning" was mostly based on providing clean sheets and fresh towels to bathrooms. There is a rooftop deck, but all of the furnitures weren´t clean so we couldn´t use it. Same applies to the furnitures on the house level (besides sunbeds). Also the house obviosly looks better in the oictures as once you get in you can tell that its been couple of years for some of the parts of the house. On a good side there are a lot of good appliances in the house, the kitchen is equipped great. As far as staff and overall customer service is beyond aaverage So if you are thinking that you are renting the place from luxury rentals company, watch out. The whole reservation, payment process, through meeting and interacting with the host is just mediocare even including having wrong address and the direction under the house after you make the reservation... Of course besides the issues that are unacceptable which I will mention later. The places that the company have are a bit above the market average, though the rest is even worse than if you done it through aribnb or something. The worst part was on the day of departure as the person responsible for the house came in to pick up the keys. Also, just to mention we were staying there for 33 nights with one intermediate cleaning in between (meaning change of linens). When she came she went to the living room and started going through pillows on the couch and stuff and the first thing she said was that it requires special cleaning as there were some pale stains (first time I saw them). I explained that these are for sure not ours.. Then she went through all house searching for more and then the next day I received the message that one of the reading lamps was broken. What was interesting was the fact that I checked it with the person who stayed in that room and she confirmed that she stayed on the second single bed and even the cleaning person when came in didn´t change the linens on the side that the lamp was broken. So the company took 200 euro from credit card and they didn´t even notify me. Now after two weeks, I saw it on my credit card statement and sent an email asking what is it. They said they charged us for the special cleaning and the broken reading light. To me it is simply a fraud because if I were aware of the process I would have checked everything very carefully in the same fashion that the person that showed us the place on the arrival date. Because of that I don´t recommend this company and this property to anyone. Also, when I read the reviews on this website before from the same region I thought that these are only some "angry customers" and that I am not one of them and that people are overreacting. Now I can totally relate to that as I lived this experience on my own skin.

    Genteel Home: Dear Agata, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our property, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. Prior to your arrival you were provided the exact address of the property, but being located in a private urbanization and the fact that exact location may not appear in the searches online, our team provided you the exact location of the meeting point on your arrival day. The checkin process was made according to our standards, and our team showed you the place and explained to you the correct use of all the appliances in the property. As the checkin was done late (aprox 23.00) and the baby you were traveling with was asleep, we understand that you were not able to receive all the information our team was willing to provide, but of course during the stay our colleagues were always available for any help you may need.  We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of the property. We strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our apartments and houses and we regret not being immediately informed so as to be able to intervene at any time for you to fully enjoy your stay. Actually we did not receive any comments during your stay, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our team for anything you may need, the team will do its best to find an immediate solution for you. Also, we would like to mention that your stay did not include any additional cleaning service, but as you were able to check it in your confirmation email we do offer cleaning service for an extra charge upon request, but in your case we did an additional cleaning and change of bed linen and towels during your stay (in total aprox 4 hours) provided by our team without any extra charge, so your 1 month stay would be more comfortable.  Regarding the deposit you were charged, we are sorry for any misunderstanding during the checkout process. Once the damages were found our team contacted you to clarify all the details, and after checking carefully all the information and the broken items being replaced and charged fully covered by us, you were refunded the whole amount of the paid deposit. We are sorry for any inconveniences, but as we always try to do our best to leave the apartment in the best conditions, in this case our team was acting according to our damage deposit policy. Thank you again for your visit and constructive criticism, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Aija Teilane Quality Department



Select dates

CALCULATE THE PRICE
   Best price guaranteed
   Covid-19 health safety protocol
   Free Wi-Fi. Fiber internet
   Weekly and monthly discount
   Flexible cancellation policy
REQUEST MORE INFORMATION
2 + 5 - 1 =  

Looking for long-term stay?



Check here our special rates for

MONTHLY RENTALS

We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment
genteel-home-map-marker
VIEW MAP