Covid-19: Safe stay
  Covid-19: Safe stay
Premium access  |  Owners access  |  |  +34 955 60 49 53         
foto-panormica-Santa Marta
apartment-Santa Marta-photo0
apartment-Santa Marta-photo1 apartment-Santa Marta-photo2 apartment-Santa Marta-photo3 apartment-Santa Marta-photo4 apartment-Santa Marta-photo5 apartment-Santa Marta-photo6 apartment-Santa Marta-photo7 apartment-Santa Marta-photo8 apartment-Santa Marta-photo9 apartment-Santa Marta-photo10 apartment-Santa Marta-photo11 apartment-Santa Marta-photo12 apartment-Santa Marta-photo13
Associated with

HOME flecha-breadcrumb SEVILLE flecha-breadcrumb SANTA MARTA

Santa Marta Apartment

40 m2
Max: 3 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
3 floor
Air conditioning
Sofa Bed


Santa Marta apartment is located in a lovely corner in Seville, in a passageway next to Santa Marta square. It is a lively, quiet and safe area where you can breathe the nice atmosphere while walking through the narrow streets or going to the wide variety of coffees and restaurants nearby. It is located a few metres away from the main shopping streets in the city, and two steps from the Encarnación square, where you will find the famous building Metrosol Parasol (better known as ’las setas’). Show more



Living room
> Dining room
> Plasma TV
> Sofa bed
Bedroom 1
> Bed linens and towels
> Double bed
Bathroom 1
> Shower
> W.C
> Fridge
> Kettle
> Dish washer
> Washing machine
> Microwave
> Flat iron and ironing board
> Coffee Maker
> Juicer






  • Rody David

    JAN 2020

    Me ecanto la cercanía de casi todas las cosas en el mismo centro,con eso digo todo Que pudiera no gustarme será los.pocos días que eran de vacaciones 😭

  • Katy

    JAN 2020

    Beautiful apartment, great location and extremely helpful hosts! Thank you! The locks were a bit stiff. It was a little difficult to open the external gates/ doors at night time.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Katy, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our apartment and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. We look forward for your next visit. Fátima Roca-chief of Customer Service.

  • Brian

    JAN 2020

    +Modern and clean - Modern and clean

    Genteel-Home: Dear Brian, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our apartment for your holidays in Seville and for the review you shared, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and modern at all times. We look forward to your next visit. Fátima Roca-chief of Customer Service.

  • Renate W

    JAN 2020

    Heerlijk bed. Ruim appartement van alle gemakken voorzien. Niks

    Genteel-Home: Dear Renate, Thank you for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Fátima Roca-chief of Customer Service.

  • Na

    JAN 2020

    我们到房间的时候准备了面包给我们,非常贴心,附近好吃的挺多的,吃饭不用发愁,小区外面有铁门,楼道门和房间门,整个楼道都很整洁干净。位置很好,离都市阳伞很近,王宫都很近,就是附近没什么超市,要提前买吃的和水。 有个小阳台可以坐坐
    因为开车到塞维利亚的到达时间不确定,发了邮件联系房东没有人能及时回复,拖着箱子找了好久,房子在街道拐角处,门口就是餐饮区,有很多人所以不能及时找到接待我们的人。 之前邮件确认停车费的价格是14欧元每天,但是我们是31日晚上10点停的,11月3日中午走的,最后一共收了45.92欧元!停车场的人并不会说西班牙语,无法很好的沟通,与房东电话联系最后也没有解释的很清楚。 感觉整体价格有点贵

  • Sebastián

    NOV 2019

    We had a great time and fully recommend the place. Nice apartment. Great location.
    Entrance is not very nice but it still works

  • Christophe

    NOV 2019

    Appart propre, très proche de las setas, surtout pour un étranger une qualité irréprochable du suivi et de l accueil clientèle BRAVO. Appartement tres calme, bonne literie

  • Maria del Carmen

    NOV 2019

    Estupendo apto, comodo, muy centrico. El detalle de tener pastillas para la lavadora, lavavajilla, productos de limpieza es ideal

  • Jacques

    NOV 2019

    Modern equipment and facilities. Efficient air conditioning. very clean and well equipped. Location is very good , within fairly close walking distance from monuments and commercial districts.
    The apartment is modern, but the building and the district although in the process of gentrification is not of the same standard. Very close to apartments across the courtyard so need to keep curtains and blinds closed for privacy. The doors of the building "compound " are locked at night until 8:00am. if you need to catch an early flight you have to rely on first neighbours going to work to "free" you....Drawers are not top quality and need to be handle with care as they pull out fully very easily.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Jacques, thanks for your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the apartment and the central location. However, keep in mind that as indicated, it is a tourist apartment located in a residential building. On the door below that you comment, there is no possibility of being locked because if it is closed, there is a switch to press it and open. We are sorry if this was not clearly explained and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards

    Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • Victoriya

    NOV 2019

    Апартаменты просто чудесные! Все необходимое есть, очень милый маленький балкончик, на котором удобно завтракать вдвоем. До основных достопримечательностей около 10-15 минут ходьбы, прямо около дома есть продуктовый магазин. При заезде нам дали распечатку с рекомендованными ресторанами и карту достопримечательностей. Разрешили заехать не в 15.00, а в 12, что для нас было очень удобно.

  • Fatima Barros

    NOV 2019

    Close to downtown, very modern and clean. Comfortable bed - air conditioned, laundry facility - lived it!
    No parking. Closest parking was at Corte Ingles (underground) and for 2 days cost about $65 euros - very expenses. That was a real disappointment. Also had to hump luggage through streets from parking garage to condo.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Fatima, thanks for your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the apartment in all aspects. Regarding the parking, in the conditions it is indicated that there is no private parking, and that we have an agreement with a public parking at the price of 17€/day, but we have no agreement with the private parking of the Corte Ingles in which you booked. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your stay in Seville. Regards.

    Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • Mohammed AlShehab

    NOV 2019

    Fully equipped apartment, amazing bed with very friendly service from Lola.

  • Андрей

    NOV 2019

    Уютные приятные апарты. Спокойный мягкий интерьер. Есть необходимая посуда, можно готовить. Рядом сразу несколько гипермаркетов. Почти в центре. До всех основных достопримечательностей и центральных туристических улиц - пара минут пешком. Приемлемый wi-fi. Чисто и уютно. Два кондиционера в каждой комнате. Подходит для пар и индивидуальных путешественников.
    Как-то криво проходила процедура заселения. Девушка все время просила звонить ей (мы объясняли наш кривой российский роуминг и отсутствие постоянного подключения к интернету), отвечала далеко не сразу, опоздала на встречу, все как-то было нервно и кособоко. Хотя сама девушка оказалась, при встрече, очень приятной. Санузел прям крошечный. Несмотря на наличие балкона - вид в тесный двор (т.е. вида нет).

    Genteel-Home: Dear guest, thanks for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked the apartment, especially for its central location. We are sorry that the procedure for check in was not satisfactory. Having no reception, we need to know in advance the arrival time so that our colleagues can organize and go to the apartment to receive you at the agreed time. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regards.
    Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • Ivana

    NOV 2019

    Cute and very well equipped central apartment

  • Anónimo

    NOV 2019

    Cosy and clean apartment. Kitchen had everything.
    Wifi connection was very slow. Could not leave luggage without extra charge

    Genteel-Home: Dear guest, thanks for your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the apartment. We will notify the company to check the wifi signal. We are sorry that you could not leave the luggage in the apartment after the check out time, but having another reservation that day we needed time to prepare and clean the apartment for the following guests, so we recommended you another external company that offers luggage storage service as a possible solution. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your stay. Regards
    Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • Rocio

    JUL 2019

    Excelente ubicación
    Todo limpio y muy bien situado

  • Peter

    JUL 2019

    Perfekte Unterkunft und Lage zum Wohlfühlen

  • Alan

    JUL 2019

    excellent minibreak
    We stayed in a small but very comfortable one bedroom apartment on the first floor in a quiet residential street, close to bars and restaurants and shops 5-10 mins walk from the Cathedral. Very well equipped, good aircon. The block had a lift. We were met on arrival by a very helpful host.

  • Esleen

    JUL 2019

    The location is good and apartment is very clean
    The apartment is good for 2 pax but not 3 pax. The sofa bed is not comfy

  • Esleen

    MAY 2019

    The location is good and apartment is very clean
    The apartment is good for 2 pax but not 3 pax. The sofa bed is not comfy

  • David

    MAY 2019

    Excelente ubicación en el centro de Sevilla. Ideal para los que quieren ver las procesiones de Semana Santa y otros lugares de interés turístico. Al mismo tiempo el apartamento es tranquilo y está bien equipado, sobre todo la cocina y el cuartito con la lavadora. La cama de matrimonio amplia y cómoda.
    El cuarto de baño es pequeño. Para mi gusto la decoración debería ser menos ornamental y más funcional, sobre todo si la ocupación es de tres personas ya que para estar cómodos tuvimos que apartar figuritas, jarrones, cojines, lámparas, etc. En cambio se echaba en falta alguna percha en la entrada para dejar chaquetones.

  • Bigoudi73

    APR 2019

    Bonne atmosphère générale pendant les jours précédents la semaine sainte.
    Équipement de l´appartement et localisation géographique très bons.
    Bonne atmosphère générale pendant les jours précédents la semaine sainte.
    Équipement de l´appartement et localisation géographique très bons.
    Adresse erronée : mal expliqué, donc difficile de trouver l´endroit précis. Pas d´assistance/ assistance insuffisante pour y arriver. Réparation nécessaire pour la lunette des WC.

    Genteel-Home: Cher Bigoudi73, merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que vous avez aimé l´appartement dans tous ses aspects, notamment pour son équipement complet et son emplacement central. Nous sommes desolés pour les problèmes pour trouver l´adresse exacte de l´appartement. En fait, comme vous en aviez été informé par e-mail avant votre arrivée, l´appartement est situé dans une très petite ruelle que le GPS ne trouve pas souvent, mais il nous semble correct d´indiquer l´adresse exacte et non une autre approximative. Nous allons passer en revue la lunette des wc telle qu’elle indique la résoudre. Salutations

  • BartłomiejB

    APR 2019

    Mieszkanie w świetnej lokalizacji, blisko ścisłego centrum. Do tego bardzo miła obsługa gospodarza po przyjeździe. Komfortowo urządzone, wygodne.

  • Aurelien

    APR 2019

    Tout est parfait

  • Susanna Pani

    MAR 2019

    Tutto ottimo molto pulito posizione bellissima molto tranquillo e silenzioso di notte
    Non funzia il wifi


    MAR 2019


    Genteel-Home: Estimada Mari Carmen, gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que les ha gustado la ubicación y luminosidad del apartamento. Por otro lado, sentimos que no le haya gustado la distribución. Es un apartamento ciertamente pequeño pero de dimensiones adecuadas para parejas o matrimonios con hijo, y suele parecerle muy acogedor y agradable a la mayoría de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos que a pesar de ello, hayan podido disfrutar de su estancia en Sevilla. Saludos

  • Jose Luis

    MAR 2019

    Lumpieza excelente.
    Que no me pudieran gestionar la recogida de maletas.Llegas a Sevilla a las 10 y tienes que comerte las maletas hasta las 15 horas

    Genteel-Home: Estimado Jose Luis, lamentamos las molestias por tener que esperar con las maletas hasta poder entrar en el apartamento. No contamos con un espacio físico destinado para tal fin y al ser su llegada en fin de semana tampoco pudimos ofrecerle guardarlas en nuestra oficina al encontrarse cerrada. Es por ello por lo que recomendamos una empresa consigna de maletas ajena a nosotros que puede ser útil en estos casos. Nos alegra saber que al menos la limpieza ha sido de su agrado y esperamos que hayan disfrutado de su estancia. Saludos

  • Sue

    JAN 2019

    Good value short break destination if you want to be in the hub of things
    Proximity to all attractions, apartment was clean and quiet . Toni, the owner, was very helpful when we had a problem with the heating.
    The apartment setting, down an alley, not what I was expecting. Bathroom very small and settee not as shown in photos and not comfortable for relaxing on. Initially the apartment was cold as if it hadn’t been used for a while and we had trouble getting it to work but a few phones calls and a visit from the owner sorted it out.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Sue, thank you for your comment. We are very surprised by your valoration since it does not match your impressions. We are happy to know that the value for money seems good, and regarding the size of the bathroom we obviously think it is the right one for a small but cozy one bedroom apartment for couples, being indicated that the total size of the apartment is 40 m2. We are happy to know that we were able to solve your problems quickly. Regards

  • Karen

    JAN 2019

    In a central location well equipped and clean
    Bathroom on the small side and not very easy to find

  • Fouad

    DEC 2018

    Tous un séjour excellent . Le Personel au petit soins et adorable . L emplacement magnifique.
    Le seul petit soucis la connections internet malgré leur intervention cela a marché 1jour sur deux


    OCT 2018

    Perfecto. Ubicación excelente

  • Adele

    OCT 2018

    Tout était parfait ! Bon accueil, propreté, l´appartement est bien situé pas loin du centre historique et restaurants.


    OCT 2018

    La ubicación y el diseño del apartamento, esta bellisimo!

  • Riannon

    SEP 2018

    Great air conditioning, host lovely.
    No parking included, had a bit of difficulty finding apartment, power kept tripping.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Riannon, thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked the apartment and we have been able to help you enjoy your stay in Seville. As indicated, we do not have private parking, and since the apartment is located in the heart of the old town of Seville, it is not possible to park on the street. However, as indicated and we inform you previously, there is a public parking 300 meters from your apartment with which we have agreed a special price for our customers of 15€/day. Regards

  • Estefanía

    AUG 2018

    Un nidito de amor estupendo.❤️
    Hemos pasado una semana en Sevilla y la verdad es que a sido fantastica gracias a la ubicación del apartamento. Excelente. Y la comodidad, la limpieza y la decoración no han podido ser mejor. Estamos muy contentos de haber elegido este apartamento y por supuesto si volvemos a Sevilla no dudaré en alojarme aquí. Me he sentido como en casa.

  • Louise

    JUL 2018

    City stay in Seville what an amazing property. It was like home from home could not fault our stay at all . Great location great property will be going back soon . Robert & louise

  • Alba

    JUN 2018

    La ubicación del apartamento es excelente, está cerca de todos los lugares céntricos. Además el apartamento tiene todos los detalles y cosas que pueda necesitar (incluso mucho más de lo que puedas imaginar), tiene de todo y es un apartamento muy agradable y limpio.

  • Michael Rayner

    NOV 2017

    Lovely apartmentgrear facilities. Great location. Avery small downside the bathroom sink was. Bit small but did not foul our stay there. Would highly recommended this apartment and Genteel Homes

  • Marleen

    OCT 2017

    The apartment is great. We stayed for nine nights. Not so very spacious, but there´s room enough for two. It´s bright and clean. The doubble bed is good. There´ everything you need, with a fully equipped kitchen. The windows and the small balcony are facing a courtyard, so it´s very quiet and save. The location is perfect, just in the middle of the old town. You can start your day with a cup of coffee downstairs at a very nice terrace. I will highly recommend this apartment to other people!

  • Peter connon

    OCT 2017

    Very nice apt. Would like to rent again

  • Keith

    OCT 2016

    Superb location, yet quiet and undisturbed, near main pedestrian streets, 10 mins to Cathedral etc.
    All equipment you need, cleaning materials too!
    Would stay here again.

  • Mike Maloney

    SEP 2016

    Great apartment for a couple. Clean, nicely decorated. Great location. Friendly greeting staff. Apartment exactly as advertised.

  • Carol Lazzeri & Frank Casey

    JUN 2016

    This beautiful little apartment is located in an excellent and safe location! And the Genteel staff and owner were very responsive to our needs. We would go back in a heartbeat !!!


    APR 2016

    Excellent all round. Taxi and meeting arrangement perfect.
    All staff very welcoming, cheerful and courteous.

  • Jon F.

    MAR 2016

    We stayed in this apartment for almost four weeks in February. It is on the third floor in a four story building with an elevator. It faces a courtyard with a small balcony so it is very quiet.
    The location is fantastic, very central and walking distance to everything we needed. We did not enter a taxi, bus or a train the entire time we were there.
    The apartment is very recently renovated, it is very modern and clean. The kitchen is very functional, we cooked many good meals there, it has an induction stovetop and even a Nespresso machine. The dishwasher was a big plus for us.
    The owner was super responsive when we had an issue with the washing machine and had it fixed immediately.
    Could not be happier with our stay there, and cannot really find anything negative to say.
    Thank you!

  • J Lawrence

    FEB 2016

    This small apartment works perfectly for a short break, but the fact that it also has a washing machine and dishwasher makes it an option for a longer stay. It is newly fitted out with modern bathroom, large fridge freezer etc. Although on a courtyard this is quiet, partly because the entrances are locked at night. Being on the top floor means you get plenty of light & morning sun. Great restaurants and cafes everywhere - La Pepona (opposite) is amazing, don´t miss it.

  • Renzo Villa

    JAN 2016

    L´appartamento, pur piccolo, dispone di ogni comodità, ed è assai curato e piacevole. Pulitissimo e assolutamente silenzioso. Il soggiorno è stato molto piacevole: la vicinanza con il mercato e tutto il centro di Siviglia è stata particolarmente apprezzata.


    OCT 2015

    trés joli apt bien situé

  • Shannon L. Bieberdorf

    JUN 2015

    This apartment was SUPER. It had new appliances, it was modern, very nicely furnished, and very convenient. Maria met us at the apartment and explained everything. This apartment really spoiled us for our other apartments we stayed in. Downstairs there is a small bar with outside seating which is great to enjoy in the early evenings.

  • Cheryl gibbons

    MAY 2015

    This is a very good apartment very light & lovely to sit on the balcony very clean & great location
    Bathroom is small but has good fittings
    We would stay there on our return.

  • Rocío

    MAY 2015

    Apartamento pequeño pero con todo lo necesario para pasar una agradable estancia. Situado inmejorablemente en una plaza agradable muy céntrica, pero en una calle peatonal y silenciosa. A la catedral hay unos 10 min a pie! Està cerca de todo. Roa atención de la agencia perfecta desde el primer contacto. Repetiremos seguro.

  • Nancie Cordeau

    APR 2015

    All perfect

  • Barbara Burton

    APR 2015

    We rented this lovely apartment for a week in March 2015. Both Ignacio and Maria were courteous, prompt and efficient. It was the simplest and easiest check in and out of any apartment we have rented thus far. The apartment was clean, quiet and well organised. Beds are a matter of personal taste and needs. This apartment has an extra-firm bed.
    The central location makes it an an easy walk not only to the Alcazar and the cathedral, but also to Seville’s many other historic sites, parks and cultural venues such as Teatro de la Maestranza and the art museum. But it also enables you to live in a Sevillean neighbourhood rather than a tourist enclave and enjoy many interesting walks in old Seville.
    It is very close to the Mercado de la Encarnacion with its cornucopia of fresh fruits and vegetables, seafood, cheese and olives. And to Calle Regina, with 3 good food shops: a specialty food and wine shop (with better recommendations and lower prices than Cortes Ingles), a bakery and an organic food store.
    We hope to return to Seville and would rent from Ignacio and Genteel Homes again.

  • analia

    JAN 2015

    Muy confortable el apartamento y su ubicación es excelente.
    No tuve ningún inconveniente, funcionó todo bien.
    si tuviera que agregar algo...en mi caso, como vine de 16 hs de vuelo llegué tarde había té o café para tomar algo como para refrescarme ej..shampú..crema enjuague...como para salir de apuro...y descansar.

  • M. Carmen

    DEC 2014

    Apartamento muy bonito y muy bien equipado con una situacion inmejorable. Solo falto algun detalle por revisar y la cama un poco pequeña.

  • Isabelle Nault

    NOV 2014

    Very nice apartment, perfect location in the center of Seville, walking distance to the main attractions, restaurants and supermarket. The apartment was clean, quiet, and nicely decorated, equipped with luxury furnitures and apparels. It even had a Nespresso machine! Maria greeted us, was helpful in recommending us good addresses and remained available during our stay if we had questions. We recommend without any hesitation this apartment.

  • Stanley Cooper

    OCT 2014

    Me and partner had the most wonderful time at Santa Marta! We loved everything about the apartment: it was tastefully decorated, so bright and clean and the location was excellent. We recommend it for sure.

BOOK Santa Marta

Taxes, fees and final cleaning included.
Best rate guaranteed

Associated with
Looking for long-term stay?

Check here our special rates for


We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment