Covid-19: Safe stay
  Covid-19: Safe stay
Premium access  |  Owners access  |  |  +34 955 60 49 53         
foto-panormica-Real de La Carretería
apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo0
apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo1 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo2 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo3 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo4 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo5 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo6 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo7 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo8 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo9 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo10 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo11 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo12 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo13 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo14 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo15 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo16 apartment-Real de La Carretería-photo17
Associated with

HOME flecha-breadcrumb SEVILLE flecha-breadcrumb REAL DE LA CARRETERÍA

Real de La Carretería Apartment

85 m2
Max: 4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Bathrooms
2 floor
Private Terrace
Air conditioning


The Real de la Carretería apartment is unique both for its location and its spectacular private terrace with its own pool. Show more



Living room
> Sofa
> Plasma TV
> Side table
> Stereo
> Vitroceramic hob
> Dining table
> Oven
> Coffee Maker
> Toaster
> Kettle
> Washing machine
> Dish washer
> Flat iron and ironing board
Bedroom 1
> Double bed
> Wardrobe
> Bed linens and towels
Bathroom 1
> Shower
> W.C
> Hair dryer
> W.C






  • Adea

    JAN 2020

    Excellent location, the apartment is okay to good. The apartment is in a excellent location it’s ideally situation within minutes from all attractions. Very central walking distance to everything and tucked away enough to be away from the noise. Communication with the host was good. WiFi was consistent and the building is well maintained. Overall we had a pleasant stay however I was expecting a little more from the apartment. It is a rather unusual use of space. I can’t imagine 4 people being able to use this space comfortably. The apartment appears spacious on photos and in person until you live in it. The Bedroom and bathrooms were too small to be able to use comfortably. The bathrooms are tiny with no space to leave toiletries. The shelves in the bathroom/shower were broken/unusable. Moving around the bedroom I had to watch out to not bump my head on the odd shape walls as the room is a rather odd shape. Rooftop we didn’t use because of the time or year however all the furnishings were in poor condition. The apartment building is nice and clean, safe and charming in a beautiful city. For any additional questions feel free to reach out to me.

    Genteel-Home: Thank you for your review Adea. We are sorry if the apartment didn´t meet your expectations, of course we will check the thing that your said in order to improve. We hope that you could have a nice stay in Sevlle! Fátima - responsable de calidad de Genteel Home

  • Clare

    AUG 2019

    Excellent central appartment. Position and space

  • Ekaterina

    AUG 2019

    Host is not cooperative!
    Location is great and apartment as on the photo.
    The host wasn’t very cooperative. I sent them a message asking to extant the stay and they never replied, even they didn’t open it.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Ekaterina, we are very sorry if we did not give you an answer to your request to extend the stay. We never receive that request, so we do not know if you mistakenly write our email address, and we do not receive any calls from you. We would have liked to have helped you. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that you liked the apartment even if you have not showed it in your valoration due to a communication problem. Regards

  • Anónimo

    JUL 2019

    Live like a king!
    Spacious, light-filled, two level penthouse apartment in the heart of old town with elevator access. Private terrace and plunge pool with stunning cathedral views... well worth catching the sunrise and sunsets from up there - just beautiful. I loved that I could spread out, do some washing, let fresh air in (but close off and get the air con cranking too), walk to all the must-see locations of Seville and that it had a full length mirror. It’s an excellent property and good value as opposed to a 4 or 5 star hotel especially if you are happy to forgo say, a hotel breakfast, for the space and your own pool! You must visit Bodeguita Romero for their award-winning piripi montaditos! Delicious. The chorizo versions at Casa Moreno opposite are also very good. And don’t miss watching the sunset from Metropol Parasol (arrive around 830 to avoid the queue) or the bar at Eme Catedral Hôtel.
    I was staying alone but keep in mind if you are two couples or friends using both beds, there is only one shower accessed via the master bedroom. There are three toilets at the property though! Hairdryer could do with updating... it’s a bit wobbly.

  • Rachel

    JUL 2019

    My boyfriend and I initially discounted this property because it had no reviews. But we research Genteel more and found that they have multiple properties in Seville listed (just type in Genteel) and they all have 4 or 5 stars from literally thousands of reviews. With this in mind we decided to ‘risk’ it and book the apartment. The apartment is so lovely over split levels. The kitchen is well-equipped, beds are comfy, independent air con in each room and mahoosive tv in the lounge. The roof terrace is what attracted us initially to the apartment and it was worth it. It’s split over three levels: 1) dining table with shade and also a sofa/seating area 2) sun bed area 3) POOL The pool isn’t massive but it has a sit-down section and the depth in the deeper bit is above waist high. The views of the Giralda and Cathedral are stunning. The location is perfect and I wouldn’t have wanted to be located anywhere else. Turning left out of the apartment is the river about a 2 minutes walk away and turning right out of the apartment is the cathedral, la giralda and centre of Seville about a 4 minute walk. Tapas restaurants, supermarkets and tourist information places are about ten steps from the front door with its own little hub of activity. Don’t let the fact there’s only one review put you off from booking as it is a really nice apartment that we would happily stay in again.
    We said that we would be arriving at 7pm but instead got there at 6pm so we wanted to check in earlier but the phone number provided rang out several times before it was finally answered. At this point Genteel were very apologetic and said that they’d be straight over which they were. This was our fault so I haven’t marked it down based on this, it’s just something to be aware of if you book. WiFi was broken when we arrived but someone came out to fix it the next day.

  • Amy Sanders

    JUL 2019

    Brilliant location, lovely terrace and a pool!
    Location was excellent, lovely apartment with loads of entertaining space (which was slightly out of line with only sleeping 4 but still!). Brilliant terrace, sat in the sun until 9pm most evenings
    Terrace was great but could have done with a clean and a bit of new furniture by the pool

  • Rom

    MAY 2019

    Idéal location for this duplex with a large terrace , perfect for resting between visits ! Wonderful view to the cathedral

  • Talar

    MAY 2019


  • Adrià

    MAR 2019

    Estubimos 2 noches y todo estubo genial. Gracias por todo

  • Ernst, Patrik

    MAR 2018

    Das Apartment war super. Sehr schön und modern eingerichtet, sauber und gemütlich. Während der Woche sehr ruhig gelegen. Sehr zentral! Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gleich um die Ecke. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.

  • Richard Sandes

    MAR 2018

    We had a wonderful stay. The apartment is bright and airy. It was everything we expected. The terrace was a real bonus. The location is walking distance to all the major attractions. Genteel staff were great. Very attentive to our needs. I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

  • catherine

    DEC 2017

    Appartement très bien placé, très bien équipé, calme, clair et pratique.

  • Richard Sutton

    JUN 2017

    Lovely apartment set in a great location, the multi level split works really well giving an impression of lots of space. The rooftop terrace and pool are impresssive, with lots of space and a fridge for cooling those beers. Just a tad more care and attention to the pool area would have got an extra mark.

    The lounge area has a large TV with 5.1 surround (you can connect you music device if you take a phono adapter and plug into the AV Receiver).

    Wifi is good but falls away on the rooftop.

    No pool towels supplied at the time of our visit so you´ll have to bring your own.

    Fully airconditioned throughout, so apartment is very cool even on the hottest day.

    Super location, very quiet, close to lots of bars and restaurants.

    We´d reccomend this place as a great base to explore Seville whilst taking time to relax on the rooftop.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Richard, thank you very much for sharing your review and your nice words, we´re glad you enjoyed your stay in Seville. Our cleaning staff check everything to the detail but of course we´ll transfer them your point regarding the pool. In short, we really appreciate your words, it´s been a pleasure for us to host you and hope to see you soon!

  • Boehm

    MAR 2017

    Wir haben eine Woche in dieser interessanten Wohnung in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße verbracht.
    Die Küche mit ihrem im Tisch integriertem Herd ist sensationell. Alles war sehr sauber. Die Terrasse ist sehr gut möbliert Allerdings ist die Wohnung nur für 2 Personen ohne Kinder geeeignet.
    Es gibt einige "Stolperfallen". Alles ist zu Fuß in Sevilla zu erreichen. Das Haus sowie der Aufgang zur Wohnung ist sehr gepflegt und ruhig.
    Der Abhollservice vom Flughafen hat super geklappt.

BOOK Real de La Carretería

Taxes, fees and final cleaning included.
Best rate guaranteed

Associated with
Looking for long-term stay?

Check here our special rates for


We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment