Apartment Retiro I in Madrid | Genteel Home Apartments
  COVID-19: Safe stay
  COVID-19: Safe stay
PREMIUM  |  OWNERS  |  AGENCIES  |  +34 955 60 49 53         
Genteel Home Retiro I
VIEW GALLERY
SHARE

HOME flecha-breadcrumb MADRID flecha-breadcrumb RETIRO I

Retiro I Apartment

1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
60 m2
1-4 Guests
Internet Internet
Ground floor floor 4 floor
Air conditioning
Heating
Cot
Elevator
Balcony
Sofa Bed
Capsule coffee machine Capsule coffee machine

DESCRIPTION

It is a superb apartment which is situated in Calle Academia, in the most exclusive neighborhood of Madrid: Los Jerónimos. The apartment has an unbeatable location; it is just a few meters from the Parque del Retiro and the Museo del Prado, Museo Thysenn or the Cortes Generales (General Courts). Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, etc. are also just a few minutes walking from it. The street is very quiet during the day as well as during the night although the best shops of the city are really close to it (Calle Serrano) and the bars and restaurants are just a few meters passing through the the Paseo del Prado. Doubtlessly, its location is a remarkable privilege. Show more

AVAILABILITY

ROOMS

Living room
> Plasma TV
> Sofa bed
Bedroom 1
> Double bed
> Bed linens and towels
> Wardrobe
Kitchen
> Washing machine
> Nespresso coffe maker
> Vitroceramic hob
> Fridge
> Toaster
> Microwave
> Juicer
> Flat iron and ironing board
> Cleaning products
Bathroom 1
> Shower
> W.C

REVIEWS

9.02
  • LOCATION

    9.27
  • QUALITY

    8.23
  • CLEANING

    8.63
  • STAFF

    8.79
  • FACILITIES

    9.12
  • RECOMMENDABLE

    8.85
  • Soledad

    JUL 2022
    9

    Súper equipado sobretodo la cocina y la ropa de cama. La cama es algo pequeña. La entrada al edificio es por escalera de unos 10 escalones, se puede subir pero no apto gente mayor. La ubicación es tranquila en verano pero zona muy residencial, no hay restaurantes o mercados cercanos

    Genteel Home: Estimada Soledad, muchas gracias por su tiempo en compartir su experiencia personal en nuestro apartamento, agradecemos sus comentarios constructivos y esperamos poder servirle de nuevo pronto.

    Aija T.
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Sarah

    JUL 2022
    10

    We so enjoyed our stay! The flat was clean, well appointed, and located within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions. It was truly a delight, and we hope to be back!

    Genteel Home: Dear Sarah, thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience in our apartment. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests went home with great holiday memories and are willing to come back.
    We hope to see you on your future trips to Madrid.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Maria

    MAY 2022
    9.3

    Quick response time and support. The apartment is in a great location, with easy access to public transportation. The apartment is well maintained and has all the amenities as advertised.

    Genteel Home: Dear Maria, thank you very much for your wonderful comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    It is a pleasure for us to read that you really enjoyed our facilities. It is our intention to provide nice and clean accommodation so that our guests can fully enjoy their stay and to have nice memories once they are back home.
    Once again we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Mercedes

    APR 2022
    10

    Gabriella was very professional and friendly during the check-in process. The location of this apartment is unbeatable... close to everything and yet in a very quiet street. Smart TV and access to Netflix a huge plus +++ Will definetely stay here again.

  • Catalina

    APR 2022
    10

    muy bien ubicado y con vista al Retiro. precioso el sitio
    todo perfecto

  • Дарья

    MAR 2022
    4

    месторасположение
    горячая вода только на одного человека. следующий может принимать душ только через 40минут. холодно. старый фен, который сломался и возможности помыть голову не было в последние 2 дня.

  • Martin

    MAR 2022
    7

    la ubicación

  • Javier

    FEB 2022
    10

    El estado del departamento y la puntualidad de quien no entregó la las llaves.
    No tengo quejas.

  • Sean

    FEB 2022
    9.3

    Decent flat in a nice location. Easy walk to the city center. Got a bit unlucky with some noise at times from neighbours above and across the street.

  • Pineda

    FEB 2022
    8

    La ubicación
    No lo veo para 4 pax

  • Soehnke

    FEB 2022
    10

    Tolle Wohnung, super Lage, wir kommen wieder !

  • Oscar

    JAN 2022
    7.3

    La ubicación está muy bien, pero nada más. Nosotros viajamos con los niños pero el sofá cama incómodo, difícil de gestionar y de anfitrión b&b nada. Es una empresa quien gestiona el piso así que no pidas nada de nada.

    Genteel Home: Muchas gracias por el tiempo dedicado en compartir su opinión sobre su estancia en nuestro apartamento. Siempre estamos abiertos a recibir sus comentarios, ya que ello nos permite mejorar continuamente la experiencia que creamos para nuestros huéspedes.

    Sin embargo, nos gustaría aprovechar esta oportunidad para comentar que no aparece en nuestros registros que nuestro personal haya recibido alguna petición suya durante su estancia. La próxima vez, por favor no dude en ponerse en contacto con nuestro equipo para cualquier cosa que pueda necesitar para disfrutar plenamente de sus vacaciones.

    Muchas gracias por elegir nuestro apartamento en esta ocasión, esperamos volver a tener la oportunidad de servirle en un próximo futuro.

    Aija Teilane
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Anittaa Anittaa

    JAN 2022
    10

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Lars

    JAN 2022
    7

    Great location and the friendliness of the woman handing us over the keys.
    the keys for the main door from the street did not really work well; we needed each time several minutes to enter the property. Plus, I also did not like the long messages telling me I will have to pay for the damage i would cause in the flat. and the toilet is located in an unfortunate location if you travel with friends, it is only accessible through the main bedroom, so if you are staying with a couple, one does not feel comfortable passing through that room at night.

    Genteel Home: Dear Lars, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.

    It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the great location of the apartment and we are thankful for your kind words about our staff. We are sorry that the distribution of the apartment on this occation did not adapt your needs. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact Genteel Home Reservation Department in advance, to make sure that you book the property that best meets your holiday expectations.

    Again we thank you for your review of our apartment and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

    Aija Teilane
    Quality Department

  • Juan Carlos

    DEC 2021
    10

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Noelia

    DEC 2021
    10

    Apartamento confortable y bonito en una ubicación perfecta
    Me gustó todo. Apartamento acogedor, cómodo y en una ubicación genial.

    Genteel Home: Muchas gracias por el esfuerzo que ha dedicado en compartir su experiencia personal en nuestro apartamento.
    Siempre nos resulta agradable saber que nuestros huéspedes han regresado a sus casas con grandes recuerdos de sus vacaciones.

    Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de nuevo muy pronto.

    Aija Teilane
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Carlos Durtez

    DEC 2021
    10

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Luis

    DEC 2021
    10

    Muy atentos, fueron puntuales a la entrega de llaves y muy dispuestos

    Genteel Home: Queremos darle las gracias por compartir su opinión sobre su estancia en nuestro apartamento.

    Estamos encantados de que haya disfrutado de su estancia y coincidimos con usted en que nuestro atento personal juega un papel clave en la experiencia global de nuestros huéspedes. Todo el equipo trabaja muy duro para garantizar que ofrecemos un servicio de alta calidad y una experiencia diferente y memorable.

    Muchas gracias por haber elegido nuestro apartamento para sus vacaciones y esperamos tener la oportunidad de servirle de nuevo en el futuro.

    Aija Teilane
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Rina

    NOV 2021
    8.3

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • LisardoFV

    NOV 2021
    7

    Bien situado y comodo para parejas,
    Lo mejor la ubicación del piso en una zona céntrica de Madrid al lado del retiro, el piso estaba bastante bien equipado, tanto la cocina como el baño tenían todo para estar muy comodos, las teles estaban bien.
    Un poco caro para lo que es, hay otras opciones en la misma zona con un rango inferior de precio

    Genteel Home: Le agradecemos el tiempo que ha dedicado en compartir su opinión sobre su reciente estancia en nuestro apartamento.

    Le damos las gracias por destacar la excelente ubicación y la comodidad del apartamento.
    Nos gustaría aprovechar la oportunidad de informarle que siempre ofrecemos varias tarifas de las cuales los huéspedes pueden elegir la que mas se adapta a sus necesidades.

    Gracias de nuevo por esta reseña sobre su estancia con nosotros, esperamos su próxima visita.

    Aija Teilane
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Sergi

    NOV 2021
    9.6

    Ubicación espectacular a buen precio. La responsable muy atenta, nos ha ayudado mucho. Totalmente equipado
    Acceso un poco difícil hasta el ascensor

    Genteel Home: Estimado Sergi, en primer lugar, nos gustaría agradecerle los comentarios que ha compartido referente a su reciente visita a nuestro apartamento.
    Estamos encantados de saber que el apartamento cumplió con sus expectativas.

    Esperamos volver a tener la oportunidad de servirla en un próximo futuro.

    Aija Teilane
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Richard Ellis

    OCT 2021
    9.7

    Lovely apartment right next to the Prado and Retiro Park and a short walk to the restaurants etc. Never needed to take the metro or a taxi

    Genteel Home: Dear Richard
    We thank you for this very kind review of our apartment and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Regards

  • Lucia Domville

    OCT 2021
    9

    Thank you for a great stay in Madrid. Apartment is well located, less than a block to Retiro and short walks to all museums and downtown. Highly recommended! Ana and Gabriela were super hosts, communications were flawless and any details they needed to handle during our stay were solved immediately. Thanks again!

    Genteel Home: Dear Lucia
    Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Retiro apartment. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests´ overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Regards

  • Jose Manuel Guerra

    SEP 2021
    10

  • Rossana Abreu

    AUG 2021
    8.8

  • Regina Pereda Sparrowe

    JUL 2021
    9.6

    Muy buena ubicación. Muy completo y súper bien equipado. El aire acondicionado funcionaba perfectamente bien. Muy cómodo y de súper buen tamaño.
    Las sábanas extras para el sofá cama estaban un poco sucias y no tenían muy buen olor. La regadera después de unos minutos ya no sacaba agua caliente.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Regina, nos gustaría expresar nuestro agradecimiento por los comentarios que ha realizado sobre su reciente visita, puesto que nos ayudan a entender como nuestros huéspedes disfrutan de su estancia con nosotros. Es siempre nuestro objetivo alcanzar la máxima satisfacción de nuestros clientes y estamos encantados de escuchar que disfrutaron de sus vacaciones en el apartamento Genteel Home Retiro. Nos esforzamos continuamente en ofrecer la mejor calidad y asegurar que todos nuestros huéspedes regresan a sus casas con bonitos recuerdos de sus vacaciones. Un saludo, Ana García, Dpto. de calidad

  • BEATRIZ LOPEZ DAVILA SANCHEZ

    JUL 2021
    10

  • Alicia

    NOV 2020
    9

    La ubicacion y el buen gusto con el que está preparado el apartamento. Muy bien equipado e instalaciones de buena calidad. La TV es gigante y la calefaccion funciona de maravilla. El trato por parte de la propietaria ha sido genial tambien, muy amable.
    Sólo encontramos rota la cafetera de cápsulas.

  • aminta

    NOV 2020
    9.3

    Muy buena ubicación, excelente atención y es muy acogedor para dos personas.

  • ROBERTO FRATES

    AUG 2020
    10

    Ubicación inmejorable. Apartamento con todas las comodidades. Daniel fue muy amable en la recepción. Repetiremos seguro.
    Todo perfecto.

  • ROBERTO

    AUG 2020
    10

    Todo perfecto. Ubicación inmejorable. Apartamento con todas las comodidades. Daniel fue muy amable en la recepción. Repetiremos seguro.

  • Mariana

    MAR 2020
    10

    Apartamento a media cuadra del Parque del Retiro y próximo al Museo del Prado. Cómodo, decorado con buen gusto y con todo lo necesario para una agradable estadía.

  • Alexey

    MAR 2020
    7.8

    Очень хорошая координатор Марго. Все вовремя и по делу. Детальное описание доступа в аппартаменты раньше срока. Большая площадь квартиры, хорошая кухня, замечательная спальня. Удобный душ. До центра и музеев 20 минут пешком.
    Плохо вымытый туалет: запах, пятна на стенах. В квартире нет моющих средств, нет веника или пылесоса. Плохая звукоизоляция, особенно у старых окон, выходящих на площадь. Там просто щели насквозь. В ночь с субботы на воскресенье до 4 часов утра в баре на первом этаже арабская дискотека. Очень громко. В зале по углам две мертвые пальмы. В остальном вполне приличное жилье.

    Genteel Home: Estimado Alexey , gracias por dejarnos su review pero me temo que se ha confundido de apartamento al escribir su comentario. El apartamento que describe da a una plaza, tiene ventanas antiguas que no aislan y esta encima de una discoteca, el nuestro en cambio esta en un edificio residencial muy tranquilo, esta reformado y con ventanas de climalit y no damos a una plaza. Nos encantaria que se alojase algun dia Atentamente

  • Carmen Maria Pérez

    MAR 2020
    10

    Cama muy cómoda!

  • Pilar Elvira

    DEC 2019
    9.3

    La ubicación excelente, muy bien decorado.
    El colchón muy duro y el sofá cama también. Una pena que solo tenga un baño, para 4 personas se queda corto.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Pilar, gracias por su comentario. Sentimos que tanto el sofá cama como el colchón de la cama no hayan sido confortables para usted. Ambos son muy nuevos, por lo que entendemos que debido a ello el grado de dureza no sea del agrado de todos nuestros huéspedes ya que es un tema muy subjetivo. Ciertamente, como está indicado, el apartamento cuenta con sólo un baño, por lo que aunque su capacidad máxima sea hasta 4 personas, lo hace más ideal para parejas o familias con niños. Esperamos que de todos modos hayan disfrutado de su estancia en Madrid. Saludos.
    Fátima Roca - Responsable Dpto. de Calidad

  • Ánonimo

    DEC 2019
    6.3

    La ubicación. Cama cómoda.
    La calefacción no funcionaba y nos dejaron dos radiadores eléctricos pequeños e insuficientes. Se escuchaba un ruido del edificio de calefacción o gas o aire acondicionado o vaya usted a saber, intermitente y muy intenso que despertaba por las noches. No volveremos.

    Genteel Home: Buenas tardes, gracias por sus comentarios. Lamentamos que los radiadores que les llevamos no fuesen suficientes para calentar el apartamento y decirle que la calefacción ya funciona perfectamente. Lamentamos que las obras del edificio le hayan molestado y comentarle que ya han terminado. Esperamos que disfrutase de su estancia en madrid. Un saludo

  • Miguel Angel

    DEC 2019
    10

    Ubicación excelente. Instalaciones y decoración moderna y funcional, cálida y confortable.

  • Silvia

    DEC 2019
    7.8

    Muy buena ubicación. Ideal para dos personas y no para 4. El sofá cama no es nada cómodo para dormir. No teníamos juego de sábanas para el sofá! El baño está dentro de la habitación y claro eso es un inconveniente para los que duermen en el sofá. Lo dicho es un apartamento cómodo para dos personas.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Sílvia, gracias por sus comentarios. Lamentamos que el sofá cama no le haya parecido cómodo y que nuestro personal de Check in no le indicase que las sábanas del sofá cama están dobladas en el armario. Ojalá nos hubiese llamado para poder explicárselo.Por otro lado nos alegra saber que la ubicación y el apartamento le han gustado y esperamos que hayan disfrutado de su estancia. Un saludo

  • Alberto

    DEC 2019
    10

    Very comfortable and well equipped. Perfect even for 4 people staying. Very good location. Close enough to public transport.
    Minor issues, Door lock was not working well and it was tricky when trying to get in.

  • Tiago

    DEC 2019
    7

    Location.
    Palazzo in lavori, corridoio sporco

    Genteel Home: Dear Tiago, thank you for tour review. We are sorry about the building’s s hall cleaning but the building works are beyond our control. Happily they are about to finish. We hope that apart from the building work, you have been comfortable in the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Madrid. Regards

  • Fco Javier

    NOV 2019
    10

    Genial descanso. Excelente apartamento. Ubicación perfecta

  • Mercedes

    NOV 2019
    8.8

    agradable y comoda

  • David Perez

    NOV 2019
    9.3

    Excelente. Ubicación,estado del apartamento,moderno,limpieza,...
    El check out podría ser un poco más tarde....pero solo por poner algo...

  • Muzie Bahary

    NOV 2019
    8.5

    good location, very clean apartment, fairly quit for its central location, nice little balcony for morning coffee, great bed in bedroom and reasonable bed opens in living room. host was very responsive.
    Too small for 4 people, access to single bathroom through the bedroom , espresso machine but no espresso capsules, not the end of the world but would be nice.

  • Marc and Joanne

    NOV 2019
    9.5

    Excellent property, , well appointed one bedroom apartment, just two short blocks from Prado Museum and Retiro Park. Convenient to all cultural attraction and Retiro Park.
    In apartment nearby, a dog never stopped chirping and barking. Suggest that property management be contacted

  • Laurent

    NOV 2019
    10

    Immeuble calme et bien situé, particulièrement pour la visites des musées.
    Commerces un peu éloignés.

  • Cristina

    NOV 2019
    10

    El piso en general, todo perfecto.

  • Silvia

    NOV 2019
    9.5

    Muy buena y muy tranquila estancia.
    Las almohadas y el colchon un poco duro.

  • cesare colombo

    NOV 2019
    10

    Ottima posizione, appartamento pulito.

  • Anastasia

    NOV 2019
    10

    Cozy apartment, very well equipped, in the heart of Madrid (just between the Prado Museum and The Retiro Park - incredible place), very clean. The building is equipped with an elevator (this is quite a rare option in the center of Madrid). It´s perfect. We loved it there.

  • maria luisa

    JUL 2019
    8.3

    Location is excellent
    In the unit next door, there were making some fixings and all the dust came to the unit we were using. No matter how many times you clean, there was dust all over the unit

    Genteel Home: Dear Maria Luisa, thank you for your comment. We are sorry that in another apartment of the building some neighbor was making some fixings that caused dust. This has been something that punctual and unfortunately is beyond of our control. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your stay and we are glad that the location has been to your liking. Regards

  • Pawel

    MAR 2019
    8.5

    Great location, minutes away from Prado and seconds away from beautiful Retiro park which is great if you have kids (there are playgrounds there). Nice design

  • DOMINGO

    MAR 2019
    10

    Genial. Facilidad en recoges las llaves. Situación ideal para ir a cualquier sitio andando. Edificio tranquilo y zona tranquila. VOLVEREMOS.

  • Guillermo

    MAR 2019
    10

    Genial!!!!

  • Roland

    JAN 2019
    5

    Location close to museums.
    Had to wait approx.1 hr for the cleaning to be finished. Apartment was very noisy at noght. Needs earplugs. Not all the time warm water in the morning. Company advertises (in pictures and words) a great apartment and redirects you to another one (with different standards) after booking/resp. arrival.

    Genteel Home: Dear Roland, thank you for your comment. As we proved to Booking.com after your claim, your statements are completely false. You indicated when you made your reservation that you would arrive between 4pm and 5pm, being check in time after 3pm, when the apartment was already clean and ready for you to access. We was received you one hour later (16h) because it was at the time you told us you wanted to be received. On the other hand, in the Genteel Home Retiro property there are 3 different apartments, and you booked a 1 bedroom apartment (as clearly is indicated in your booking confirmation), and it was exactly where you stayed. We, after your reservation, we send you an email with information about the procedure of check in and contact phone, and a link where you can see photos and charasteristics of the apartment you have reserved to avoid confusion regarding the other apartments that are in this property.

  • Anónimo

    JAN 2019
    7.3

    Situación excelente.
    Calentador poca capacidad. Sofá cama incómodo.

  • Nino

    DEC 2018
    9.3

    Amazing location next to the park with all attractions in close even walking proximity and nice reasonable size place in good condition. Host was very friendly and helpful always quick response. Had everything we need and no major complaints.

  • Ingrid

    DEC 2018
    8.8

    Quiet park location, good stay! great for summer
    The location was just was we were looking for right across the street from the park! Lovely! Wifi was great, heating system kept us nice and warm, sofa bed good size ok view, comfy double bed. We did not use the TV or any other extra amenities we were mostly out and about but enjoyed our stay a lot. Kitchen stove worked great. Loved that we could walk a few steps to the Prado Museum. Perfect distance away from highly tourist area where construction was taken place and had Loud tractors and closed streets. This was a Quiet area, lovely we will come back in the summer time.
    Main issue was hot water, it ran out! We had to wait to take showers my husband had to finish his shower with Freezing cold water and was extremely displeased. Maybe this is ok for summer but we got days of rain and 6 degrees Celsius.. not fun to have hot water run out on you in the middle of putting soap on. Cleanliness could improve, corners had some dust also underneath the bed and sofa. (I have an allergic child so I’ve become vigilant and check these kind of things) also coffee cups were stained and needed replacement. Other than that OK.

  • Olle

    NOV 2018
    6

    Inte värd sitt dyra pris
    Bra läge vid Retiro-parken och El Prado-museet. Om man ska besöka konstmuseerna är det ett fantastiskt bra läge. Finns cafeer att fika på, 10 minuter till fina restauranger och butiker i Salamanca. Bra och personligt mottagande av personalen, som ordnade babysäng åt oss.
    Lägenhet som hyrs ut av lägenhetsförmedlare. reception osv finns inte i huset utan per telefon (alltid tillgängliga dock!). Det saknades riktig matplats, istället åt vi vid en bardisk i pentryt på höga barstolar (det fanns bara tre stycken, vi hittade en fjärde efter två dagar). Balkongen var ett 40 cm smalt stuvutrymme som inte gick att sitta på. Grannen hade en hund som skällde konstant från 21 till 00. Inte värd sitt höga pris.

    Genteel Home: Dear Olle, thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked the location of the apartment close to the Parque del Retiro, and that our staff would be of help and be available quickly to your needs. We are sorry that you did not find the kitchen bench until several days after your arrival, if you asked us we would have indicated you immediately where it is or have brought you another. Also, the apartment that you had booked is a 1 bedroom apartment where there is a balcony as is indicated, but no terrace where you can sit. The prices of our apartments vary depending on the season, demand, availability in the city, etc., so it is normal that prices are higher than usual in cases like yours where you have stayed in the international holiday weekend when the city is full. We are very sorry that the neighbor´s dog has bothered you, luckily it is not usual and our customers have not complained about it before. Regards

  • FcoMoT

    OCT 2018
    8.8

    Muy bien. Ubicado en Jeronimos que esta muy cerca de todo pero super tranquilo.
    El parking no es tan cerca y a veces está no disponible.

  • María

    OCT 2018
    9.3

    Limpio y cama cómoda. Staff muy amable.
    La cama era un poco pequeña y encajada. El wifi no funcionaba. Un poco caro para 1 noche.

  • Anónimo

    AUG 2018
    6

    Buena ubicación.
    El aire acondicionado hacia mucho ruido, el secador estaba roto y falta horno en la cocina.

    Genteel Home: Estimado cliente, gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que la ubicación del apartamento fue la adecuada para su estancia en Madrid. Informaremos a nuestros compañeros del departamento de incidencias para revisarlo y solucionarlo a la mayor brevedad. Lamentamos que no nos haya informado de ello durante su estancia ya que podríamos haber buscando una solución de inmediato. Respecto al horno, el equipamiento con el que cuenta cada apartamento viene indicado en la web de manera clara y visible. Sentimos las molestias que esto le hubiera podido causar. Saludos

  • alocids

    AUG 2018
    8

    Nous avons reçu les clés de l´appartement à l´heure convenue avec le louer (très disponible). Nous avons trouvé l´emplacement près du Retiro idéal pour visiter Madrid.

  • Rosanna

    AUG 2018
    10

    Posizione centralissima

  • Julie

    JUL 2018
    3

    Disappointing.
    The apartment was not like the internet pictures - it was in fact much smaller , older, and dirtier. We were disappointed at lack of bedding and noise and lack of hot water for showers.

    Genteel Home: Dear Julie, the dimensions of each apartment are clearly reflected in the website, and the photo report was made just some months ago, so they faithfully show how the apartments are, which is new and recently renovated. Cleaning is an aspect that we take care of a lot and we have never had any other customer complaint about it before. Also, we leave a set of sheets and towels per person for their stay. If you had needed more, you could have communicated it to us so that we would have facilitated it, but you never communicated anything to us about it. Regards

  • Carina da Silva

    JUN 2018
    8

    A localização do apartamento é muito boa. Fica perto de todos os pontos importantes da cidade, facilmente alcançáveis a pé. O apartamento tem as comodidades necessárias para passar uns dias. Faltaram apenas almofadas confortáveis para o sofá-cama.
    O maior problema é não ter garagem e o estacionamento na rua ser ridiculamente caro (cerca de 4€ por 2horas das 9h às 21h). Os parques subterrâneos compensam mais. Para quem não levar carro, o bus é a nenhum opção, já que o metro é muito sujo...

  • Adriana

    DEC 2017
    9.3

    En general muy cómodo y excelente ubicación, el retiro y el Museo del Prado al lado.
    Tanto el sofá y la cama bastante confortable.
    Bien equipado, con todo detalle.
    Recomendable 100 %

  • Shosh

    OCT 2017
    8.8

    Apartment light and airy, we spent a week there,
    Enjoying the great location close to Retiro Park and five minutes walk to prado. 10 minutes walk to the elegant Salamanca and 15 minutes to the train station.

  • Shel Haber

    OCT 2017
    9.5

    Lovely and comfortable apartment next to Retiro Park

  • Dennis Steh & Patricia Olive

    APR 2017
    10

    Just loved this apartment in the Retiro neighborhood! Quiet, comfortable and secure - it even comes with a doorman. Well furnished and super clean. Equipped with everything we needed for a short stay. The Genteel staff is friendly and helpful. A strong recommendation.
    Also liked the Academia Cafeteria across the street for a coffee and breakfast in the morning.

  • Jean-Marc

    JAN 2017
    9.3

    Appartement très agréable, très clair, bien agencé et idéalement situé à quelques pas du Musée du Prado, du Musée Thyssen-Bornemisza et du Parc du Retiro.

    Cependant, nous estimons que l´isolation phonique par rapport à la circulation du boulevard Alfonso XII tout proche est insuffisante.

  • Isabel

    JAN 2017
    9.8

    El apartamento tiene una ubicacion excepcional. Puedes ir a todos los lugares de interes andando. Es acogedor y correcto para 4 personas. La zona es tranquila a pesar de estar en pleno centro. Sin duda nos alojaremos e este apartamento en nuestra próxima visita.

  • zahir

    DEC 2016
    9.3

    Belle appartement

  • Carlos Quesada

    NOV 2016
    10

    Excelente atención, ubicación y condiciones en general, recomendado ampliamente.

  • Nick Sinadinos

    OCT 2016
    10

    Exceptional location between Prado and El Retiro park. Sophisticated and quiet escape from the bustling energy of Madrid. Short walk to Barrio de Las Letras and even La Latina. Apartment has very nice furnishings, separate bedroom, squeaky clean bath, generous closet. Management seems very determined to make sure guests are comfortable.

  • gabriela

    OCT 2016
    10

    Hermosos apartamento en excelente ubicación. Calle muy tranquila y cerca de todo.
    Muy bien equipado y todo en buenas condiciones.
    Con mucha luz natural y una pequeña terraza desde donde se ve el parque del Retiro. El check in y check out fue muy sencillo y fueron muy amables. Lo recomendamos sinceramente!!

  • Baldev Bedi

    AUG 2016
    10

    Quality apartment in prime central location. Very adequately and tastefully furnished. Very secure. Great service and very courteous and professional staff.

  • Jacques Jansen

    JUL 2016
    10

    Excellent flat. Good location, clean, spacious with a nice big bathroom. Excellent value for money.

  • Jorge Tamayo

    JUN 2016
    9.3

    Un apartamento muy cómodo y muy bien presentado. Excelente localización.

  • marna fullerton

    MAY 2016
    9.5

    The apt was perfect for my needs! It was clean, the kitchen was a bit challenging, if one wanted to do breakfast or lunch---needed to borrow strainer and utensils from my daughter´s apt--to wash fruit and cook an egg etc. Location excellent, building a bit puzzling---is it for business and offices? I never saw other residents. Quiet neighborhood was great.

    Genteel Home: Dear Marna, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review to us as this is soemthing really helpful for the company. Regarding the kitchen items, there might be a confusion as it´s fully equipped; in fact, there´s a small cupboard with lots of utensils to give a maximum use to the kitchen. About the building, isn´t for business or offices but for apartment residents but it´s a high standard construction with respectful neighbours, effectively really calm. I´m glad you enjoy your stay and will be happy to accommodate at any other time you decide to visit our country!

  • Ana E Pérez

    MAY 2016
    9.5

    Excelente ubicación, uno de los mejores sectores de Madrid. Muy limpio y cómodo. Volveríamos a ocuparlo. Podrían mejorar la calidad de las toallas, secadora de pelo y el plan de TV cable ya que este ultimo es muy básico. De igual manera hace falta un TV en la habitación, que dejen bolsas para la basura y que haya platos mas grandes.

    Genteel Home: Buenas tardes Ana, Gracias por su comentario, este tipo de comunicación es muy provechoso para la mejora de la empresa. Nunca habíamos recibido queja alguna de la calidad de las toallas y secador de pelo pero por supuesto tomaremos nota de su sugerencias que de nuevo le agradecemos. Será un placer tenerla de nuevo como huésped en cualquier otra ocasión.

  • Mark and Linda Olson

    APR 2016
    9.5

    We really enjoyed the apartment and it´s location. No negatives, all positive.

  • bradley westall

    MAR 2016
    10

    The apartment is excellent. The location could not be better. The street is very quiet, and we were a close walk to so many excellent attractions. The staff was great, very friendly and supportive.

  • Fonzy

    FEB 2016
    10

    Fantastico apartamento situado en la zona con mas monumentos emblematicos por metro cuadrado de España. Ideal para parejas, pequeña familia o viaje de negocios

  • Rosemary

    DEC 2015
    9.3

    Apartamento perfecto para conocer Madrid, justo detrás del museo del Prado y cerca de Atocha.tiene todo lo que necesitas.

  • Nora

    NOV 2015
    9.8

    Excelente ubicación, cómodo y limpio.

  • elena bachurina

    JUN 2015
    10

    Fantastic, new, clean, central apartment.
    Owner and the company are really kind.

    I´ll be back next time.

    Elena

  • Henri

    MAY 2015
    10

    Je recommande vivement cet appartement, nous avons visiter tous les monuments à pied sans problème. L´appartement en soi est impeccable, propre, trés bien sonorisé et lumineux.
    Nous avons vraiment profiter de l´appartement et si nous revenons à Madrid nous aimerions relouer cet appartement.

  • Marie

    MAY 2015
    10

    Mon mari et moi avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet appartement. La décoration est tout simplement magnifique et de bon goût. C´est un appartement de qualité et totalement propre qui permet de profiter amplement des vacances en amoureux, nous avons visité tous les musées et autre monuments à pied et le parc Retiro aussi. C´est un appartement que je recommanderai fortement à mes amis ou famille puisqu´il se trouve aussi à côté de la gare de train Atocha.



Select dates

CALCULATE THE PRICE
   Best price guaranteed
   Free Wi-Fi
REQUEST MORE INFORMATION
11 - 2 + 9 =  

We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment
genteel-home-map-marker
VIEW MAP
 
RELATED APARTMENTS