Covid-19: Safe stay
  Covid-19: Safe stay
Premium access  |  Owners access  |  info@genteel-home.com  |  +34 955 60 49 53         
foto-panormica-Mateos Gago Terrace
VIEW GALLERY
apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo0
apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo1 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo2 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo3 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo4 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo5 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo6 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo7 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo8 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo9 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo10 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo11 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo12 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo13 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo14 apartment-Mateos Gago Terrace-photo15
SHARE
Associated with

HOME flecha-breadcrumb SEVILLE flecha-breadcrumb MATEOS GAGO TERRACE

Mateos Gago Terrace Apartment

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
100 m2
Max: 5 Guests
Internet
2 floor
Private Terrace
Air conditioning
Heating
Cot
Elevator
Sofa Bed

DESCRIPTION

Mateos Gago Terrace is a beautiful desgin duplex with private terrace placed at Ángeles street, corner with Mateos Gago. One of the most emblematic places in Santa Cruz neighbourhood, in the centre of Seville, a few metres from The Cathedral. Show more

AVAILABILITY

ROOMS

Living room
> Sofa bed
> Dining table
> TV
Bedroom 1
> 2 single beds
> Wardrobe
Bedroom 2
> Double bed
> Wardrobe
Bathroom 1
> Bathtub
> W.C
Bathroom 2
> Shower
> W.C
Kitchen
> Mixer
> Coffee Maker
> Fridge
> Washing machine
> Microwave
> Refrigerator and freezer
> Vitroceramic hob
> Oven
> Freezer
> Dish washer

REVIEWS

9.3
  • LOCATION

    10
  • QUALITY

    9
  • CLEANING

    9
  • STAFF

    9
  • Yves

    FEB 2020

    generally good

  • Gwenaelle

    JAN 2020

    L´appartement est très bien situé, nous avons aimé le fait d´être en plein centre tout en séjournant dans un endroit silencieux. L´appartement est propre, très bien équipé pour 5 personnes. La personne qui nous a reçues était charmante et serviable. Je recommande vivement cette location !

  • Janette

    JAN 2020

    It was good

  • Fabiano Dias

    JAN 2020

    Nós gostamos muito

  • Looi

    JAN 2020

    Brilliant location right in the middle of town, close to many restaurants and shops. Check in was slightly delayed as the apartment was still being cleaned but the apartment was indeed clean on check in.

  • Jessica Ivana

    JAN 2020

    Localización inmejorable, piso cómodo y buena comunicación.

  • Greg

    DEC 2019

    This is a wonderful location with plenty of room. We had a family of 4 adults and had plenty of room with two bedrooms and bathrooms. This is right in the center of the city so we could walk to all the great restaurants, bars, Alcazar, etc. The balcony off the master bedroom was a great place to hang out and enjoy the sunshine and a cocktail. The Genteel staff were great in a quick check-in, answering questions and assisting us in booking tours and taxi´s to and from the airport. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Gerald

    NOV 2019

    Séjour très agréable appartement situé hyper centre je recommande vivement ce logement de plus très calme

  • Conall

    NOV 2019

    Brilliant location. Right beside the cathedral and restaurants and bars just outside the door. Was concerned about the potential noise from the busy street at night but apartment must be well insulated as we didn´t hear a thing. The terrace was a lovely spot for breakfast and pre-night out drinks.

  • FRANCOISE

    OCT 2019

    Appartement spacieux et confortable, bien équipé, suffisamment de linge proposé, propreté irréprochable, très bien situé et très calme, bonne climatisation non bruyante
    Une bouteille d´eau dans le réfrigérateur aurait été sympa lors de notre arrivée. La serrure de la porte d´entrée de l´immeuble est défectueuse, je n´ai jamais pu ouvrir la porte, C’est mon mari qui bataillait pour l´ouvrir , ma fille avait renoncé également. Dommage il fallait rester ensemble ou rester à la porte.

    Genteel-Home: Chère Françoise, merci pour votre commentaire. Nous nous excusons pour la gêne occasionnée par le verrouillage. Nous n´avons pas été informés de l´existence de ce problème. Nous avons vérifié la serrure et créé de nouvelles copies des clés pour résoudre le problème. Nous espérons que malgré cela vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. Salutations

    Fatima Roca - Chef du Service Clientèle

  • Loves to Travel

    OCT 2019

    Perfectly located! The apartment was very clean. It had everything we needed and was very roomy.

  • Janet

    OCT 2019

    Large spacious modern apartment. Plenty of pots, pans and cutlery etc. Kettle very small enough for 2 cups. Fantastic location, close to everything but quiet at night. Seville is beautiful, so much to see and do. Would definitely stay on the Santa Cruz area should we return but not in that apartment.
    Large spacious modern apartment. Plenty of pots, pans and cutlery etc. Kettle very small enough for 2 cups. Fantastic location, close to everything but quiet at night. Seville is beautiful, so much to see and do. Would definitely stay on the Santa Cruz area should we return but not in that apartment.
    We stayed in the duplex apartment with white furniture on the terrace.Poor aircon. Our apartment was affected about sewage smell, especially upstairs. We left the windows open all day to get rid of the smell. The upstairs terrace was unusable as there was no shade not even an umbrella. No views from the terrace or rooms. The twin bedroom has very little natural light and the bathrooms were dirty in the corners.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Janet, thanks for your comment. As we wrote you, the comments about the bad smell refer to another apartment, which we have stopped managing due to the impossibility of solving the problem. The one you had reserved was never affected for that problem, so it must have been a punctual problem. Anyway, we sent a technician to check it and perform a treatment to prevent, but we did not detect any bad smell. We are sorry that your stay has not been satisfactory and we welcome your suggestions, which we will consider to improve and offer a better stay to our future guests. Regards Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • S.H.

    OCT 2019

    Zeer aan te bevelen. De gehele ruimte. Er ontbrak ons aan niets (5 personen). Schoon, goede bedden, goede douches, ruime keuken en ruime woonkamer. Ligging ideaal. Goede communicatie met de hostesses ondanks dat er geen receptie aanwezig is. Alles was perfect

  • Didier

    JUL 2019

    Propreté, confort, standing…..
    Le surcout lié à l´arrivée tardive

    Genteel-Home: Cher Didier, merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes désolés que vous ayez dû payer le supplément d´enregistrement tardif. Comme indiqué dans les conditions, l´heure d´enregistrement est fixée à 21h00. Passé ce délai, un supplément est ajouté, puisqu´un compagnon doit voyager en dehors de son horaire exclusivement pour le recevoir. Nous sommes heureux que, malgré cela, vous ayez apprécié l´appartement et apprécié votre séjour. Salutations

  • Isabelle

    JUL 2019

    Excellent séjour, excellent emplacement très proche de la Cathédrale.
    Très bon contact pour récupérer les clés et pour la présentation de l´appartement. Nous avons également eu de bonnes adresses et de bons conseils pour sortir et visiter. L´appartement est très propre, très agréable, et de bon gout. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour.
    Le parking est un peu éloigné car beaucoup de rues sont piétonnes autour, mais c´est la contrepartie d´être en plein centre ville ;-))

  • Chris

    APR 2019

    We loved our stay! Wonderful location in barrio Santa Cruz, close to everything. We loved the outdoor deck. Fatima was very helpful in helping us book excursions. Highly recommended!

  • Shahid

    APR 2019

    Great location. Easy check in. Spacious apartment. Immediate response from staff. Elevators, secure entry. I would highly recommend this place. Very clean and modern place

  • Marja Sturing-Schuit

    APR 2019

    Prima lokatie, prachtig gebouw
    Badkamer summier, weinig plankjes, haakjes. Wat onderhoud nodig.

    Genteel-Home: Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We appreciate your suggestions to continue improving, and we are glad to know that you liked the apartment, especially for his central location a few meters from the cathedral. It has been a pleasure to have hosted you. Regards

  • Corinne

    APR 2019

    très agréable séjour tout confort
    emplacement idéale pour visite de la ville , possibilité dans la journée de faire une pause entre visites car très près des lieux touristiques et idéal pour restaurants le soir
    chauffage par le sol difficile à régler un peu loin de la gare

  • Priyanka

    MAR 2019

    Fantastic Location! The flat was clean, comfortable and well maintained and we had a smooth check - in with Valeria.

  • Mercedes

    MAR 2019

    + La ubicación
    - Las vistas

    Genteel-Home: Estimada Mercedes, gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que les ha gustado la céntrica ubicación del apartamento. Por el contrario, el aspecto negativo que nos menciona son las vistas, las cuales efectivamente el apartamento que usted reservó con terraza no tiene vistas a la ciudad. Esperamos que a pesar de ello hayan disfrutado de su estancia. Saludos

  • Bernadette

    FEB 2019

    The location is unbeatable. The apartment is spacious and comfortable.
    There is a pungent sewage odor in the bathroom. The host can supply an essential oil to overcome that. The keys to the main door was a little hard to manipulate. The overall cleanliness can be improved. Also it is good to offer guests whose stay exceed 3 days, the option to pay for housekeeping.

    Genteel-Home: Dear Bernadette, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the apartment in all aspects, especially for his central location, spaciousness and high comfort. Regarding cleaning, we offer our guests the option of contracting an extra cleaning service at any time, but we did not know that you would like this service. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Regards

  • Ainara

    JAN 2019

    La ubicación inmejorable y el apartamento precioso.. No Le falta detalle.

  • Paola Gallo

    JAN 2019

    Pulizia, appartamento ben arredato, ottima posizione, ottimo supporto e servizio

  • annabelle

    JAN 2019

    Appartement très bien placé au pied de la Giralda. Tout à proximité. Idéal pour un séjour à Séville !

  • SHUN

    JAN 2019

    硬件还行 服务和人性化有待提升
    位置很棒 房间设计也很棒
    因为警察封路 迟到了两分半钟 所以多收30欧元迟到费 这个实在很难接受 楼梯有漏水

  • Cathy DURINGER

    NOV 2018

    Emplacement parfait, accueil chaleureux, très bel appartement, bien équipé que nous recommandons. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié!

  • ANNE SOPHIE

    NOV 2018

    Très bien placé en plein cœur du centre tout à proximité le top !! Appartement très calme, propre...

  • angel ramon

    OCT 2018

    Excelente ubicación

  • Karen

    OCT 2018

    The location is excellent. Beds are very comfortable
    Kettle needs to be bigger for an apartment that caters for 4-5 people Need more information on where to find a supermarket - we struggled to find milk/croissants etc nearby

  • Anónimo

    OCT 2018

    Sehr gute Lage, freundlicher Empfang. Einwandfreier Transfer.
    Wir kamen um 9 Uhr in Sevilla an, konnten die Wohnung aber erst um 15 Uhr beziehen. Die Klimalüftung auf der Terrasse war störend.

  • Greta

    OCT 2018

    Posizione appartamento su due livelli con terrazza
    La tenda della camera matrimoniale al piano sotto cadeva spesso, il divano letto in sala e’ terribilmente scomodo e piccolo per due persone

  • Andy Wallace

    SEP 2018

    Our apartment was in a great location close to some of Seville’s most beautiful sights, such as the Real Alcazar and the Cathedral. The staff we dealt with, Julia and Fatima, were friendly and extremely helpful. The apartment itself was modern, and had pretty everything anyone would need whilst on holiday. Only have positive things to say about Genteel Home, I would very happily stay with them again, and likewise, looking forward to returning to the beautiful city of Seville.

  • Karachouli

    AUG 2018

    Le séjour, la situation, et la distribution des chambres est mieux que je l´espérais.
    les lits sont très confortables, la climatisation est super, la situation est plus que parfaite

  • Pietro

    AUG 2018

    Ottimo appartamento. Era tutto confortevole.

  • Shannon

    JUL 2018

    Great apartment in a fantastic location, 2 minute walk to the Cathedral and Real Alcázar and many restaurants and shops. Very comfortable and spacious apartment, no street noise despite being steps off a busy street, and the rooftop terrace was nice to relax and have drinks and tapas. The food and entertainment recommendations and map orientation were very spot on! Highly recommend this apartment!

  • Garron

    JUL 2018

    This apartment is modern, clean, comfortable, and in an EXCELLENT location. Almost every sight you´d like to see is within a 15 minute walk. The air conditioning kept us cool during the hot summer days, and comfortably slept 4 adults, 1 child, and 1 infant. I´d highly recommend this place if you have a larger group.

  • Paula

    JUN 2018

    La chica que nos esperó (Fátima) es un encanto.

  • Donald Cameron

    JUN 2018

    Perfect central location.

  • jill jeffery

    MAR 2018

    beautiful apartment. I would have preferred somewhere with a view.
    I didn´t enjoy being in the sitting room looking at a screened window and no sky. Loved the roof terrace but rainy few days so not enjoyed as much as i could.

  • Elle

    SEP 2017

    Een fijn appartement midden in de stad op een leuke locatie. Alle bezienswaardigheden en restaurants liggen op loop afstand.
    Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien en ook de contact personen van genteel home zijn zeer vriendelijk en goed bereikbaar.
    Een ideale plek om de stad te ontdekken!

  • Virginie

    JUL 2017

    Superbe appartement, très bien situé. Accueil parfait avec en plus des conseils très avisés sur différents restaurants, et spectacles de flamencos

  • mr. mrs stickney

    APR 2017

    The location of this apartment is excellent. However, it was described as luxury and we do not think it is, on arrival and for the next two days, we had trouble with the keys, (also other residents), there was no homely feel at all in the flat, it might have been anywhere in the world. Where are the nice friendly warm spanish touches? In the kitchen there was a lack of wooden spoons, a ring on the hob is not working, the hot water kettle is too small. A light on the stairs is not working, very dangerous, it would be easy to trip up in the evening. And what was really bad was the smells of the drains, windows open or not, it was always there.

  • vd Bovekamp

    FEB 2017

    We had a really convenient stay at Genteel home! We were welcomed by a very friendly lady that explained everything about the appartment, which was more than comfortable! The beds are good, the location is perfect. Everything was included, all kitchensuplies, you name it.

    I definitely recommend you to stay at Genteel Home!

  • Denise Lay

    DEC 2016

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Apartment was very nice and in a terrific location. Our group of four adults had a wonderful time in Seville and would definitely recommend this apartment.

  • PEDRO

    DEC 2016

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Anna Olson

    OCT 2016

    Good location.

  • Colleen MacDougall

    JUN 2016

    Great apartment, perfect for 4 people. The location couldn´t be better, close to all the main attractions and great food and drinks. The apartment had everything we needed, hair dryer, iron, washing machine. The patio was great for lounging in the sun. It is a on the second floor, but there is an elevator, which is great for those with luggage. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Seville.



Select dates

CALCULATE THE PRICE

   Best rate guaranteed

   Free Wi-Fi

   Covid-19 health safety protocol

   Flexible cancellation policy

REQUEST MORE INFORMATION

Associated with
Looking for long-term stay?



Check here our special rates for

MONTHLY RENTALS

We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment
genteel-home-map-marker
VIEW MAP
 
RELATED APARTMENTS