COVID-19: Safe stay
  COVID-19: Safe stay
PREMIUM  |  OWNERS  |  AGENCIES  |  +34 955 60 49 53         
Genteel Home Mateos Gago II

HOME flecha-breadcrumb SEVILLE flecha-breadcrumb MATEOS GAGO II

Mateos Gago II Apartment

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
70 m2
1-5 Guests
Internet Internet
Ground floor floor 1 floor
Air conditioning
Sofa Bed


Mateos Gago II is an exclusive apartment, fully renovated and furnished to the highest standards. It is located on Calle Angeles, corner of Mateos Gago, a privileged place in the neighborhood of Santa Cruz, near the Cathedral and the Jewish Quarter. Show more



Living room
> Sofa
> Sofa bed
> Dining table
> TV
Bedroom 1
> Double bed
> Bed linens and towels
> Wardrobe
Bedroom 2
> 2 single beds
> Bed linen
> Wardrobe
Bathroom 1
> Bathtub
> W.C
> Hair dryer
Bathroom 2
> Shower
> W.C
> Coffee Maker
> Fridge
> Dish washer
> Washing machine
> Microwave
> Oven
> Vitroceramic hob
> Freezer
> Kettle
> Toaster








  • Laura García

    SEP 2021

    Viaje en familia
    La ubicación no puede ser mejor, en pleno centro de Sevilla. Los colchones cómodos, baños y cocina muy completos, las ventanas dan a un patio interior por lo que no se escucha ruido de la calle. Muy recomendable para viajar en familia. Eso sí, los parking están a unos 10 o 15 minutos andando depende de cual se elija... Seguro que repetimos cuando volvamos a Sevilla.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Laura, gracias por tu recomendación, es un placer saber que fuimos partícipes del buen recuerdo de tus vacaciones en Sevilla. Un saludo

    Ana García, Dpto. de calidad

  • Khalid

    FEB 2020

    + Tout Particulièrement l’emplacement et tous les equipements
    - Nous n’avons pas su régler la température et du coup il faisait un peu chaud dedans

  • Fran

    JAN 2020


  • Valérie

    JAN 2020


  • Beat

    JAN 2020

    Tolle Lage und trotz mittendrin sehr ruhig. Autoabstellplatz über Vermieter für 17€ / Tg. in -5 min zu Fuss gut erreichbar.

    Genteel Home: Dear Beat, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our apartment. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Thank you for this very kind review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Fátima Roca-chief of Customer Service.

  • Asmaa

    JAN 2020

    très bien

  • Roman Domenech

    OCT 2019

    Estupendo. Muy céntrico y muy tranquilo a la vez.


    OCT 2019

    대성당과 아주 가깝고 바로 앞에 좋은 레스토랑들이 많아서 분위기가 좋음. 가까워요 모든게~ 객실도 비교적 청결합니다
    청소비를 포함하면 다른곳과 비슷한 가격. 그냥 총 금액으로 명시했음 좋겠어요. 메일을 보내도 답변이 신속하게 오지는 않았지만, 사용에 문제는 없었어요 :) 입구 열쇠가 좀 개선되면 좋겠음

    Genteel Home: Dear Jungeun, thanks for your comment. Indeed, the cost of final cleaning is included in the price of your reservation, but does not include cleaning during the stay unless you wish to be hired as an extra service. We are sorry if you did not receive a clarification of this from us when you wrote us. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards

    Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • Kelly alida

    OCT 2019

    Las instalaciones perfectas.
    Cómo es zona centro, no hay parking cercano al apartamento.

  • Nicole

    OCT 2019

    It was wonderful apartment central to all the tapas bars and close to Cathedral and Royal Palace

  • Anónimo

    OCT 2019

    Excellent. Good location, spacious with two bathrooms, clean and comfortable, helpful staff.
    The Shower is a bit weak

  • Tiziana

    JUL 2019

    La posizione era perfetta, a due passi dalla cattedrale e dall´Alcazar e dai tanti localini che animano le vie del centro. Attenzione per chi arriva in auto perchè nel centro storico non c´è possibilità di parcheggiare; d´altra parte nel centro storico ci si muove perfettamente a piedi. L´appartamento è dotato di tutto il necessario, e anche di più, sia in bagno che in cucina (a es. disponibile caffè, olio, sale, zucchero, scottex). Molto silenzioso. Letto matrimoniale alla francese ma molto comodo.

  • Sean

    MAY 2019

    Very clean and modern apartment in the best are of town. Steps from the greatest restaurants and sights.

  • Didier

    APR 2019

    Beaux jours à Séville

  • Arantza

    APR 2019

    La ubicacion. A dos pasos de la catedral. Una calle llena de restaurante y con amviente, pero no se oye nada de ruido.
    No nos indicaron en ningun momento que teniamos que pagar por dejar las maletas en consigna!!! Un detalle que no nos gusto nada!

    Genteel Home: Estimada Arantza, muchas gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra mucho saber que les ha gustado el apartamento en todos los aspectos, especialmente por su céntrica pero tranquila ubicación. Respecto a la consigna, lamentamos mucho la confusión. Al no tener recepción siempre aconsejamos una empresa cercana a su apartamento pero que es completamente ajena a nosotros, y que ofrecen el servicio de consigna por un suplemento. Sentimos si la información proporcionada no fue clara, solamente intentamos darle una solución a su problema. A pesar de esto, nos alegra saber que han disfrutado de su estancia y ha sido un placer haberles alojado. Saludos

  • Colin

    MAR 2019

    Great apartment
    Very central apartment right beside the Cathedral. Location is great, apartment is lovely
    the main door to enter the block doesn´t open fully, we had a pram with us and so it was difficult to get the pram through the door of the block whenever we entered / exited the block; we had to take the pram apart on one side of the door, pass it through and put it together again on the other side. Other than this the apartment itself is very nice. If we didn;t have a pram this wouldn´t have been an issue

    Genteel Home: Dear Colin, thank you for your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the apartment, especially for his central location. We are sorry the inconvenience with the stroller to enter in the building. We hope that despite this, you have enjoyed your stay in Seville. Regards

  • Ismael

    MAR 2019

    Todo perfecto. La ubicación perfecta y el apartamento limpio y cómodo

  • Amine

    MAR 2019

    Proximité, situation en plein centre-ville
    L’entretien et les installations qui nécessitent une vérification , ruelle impraticable en voiture donc va falloir marcher du parking avec des valises et par conséquence obligé de payer les 30€ du retard malgré avoir confirmé son arrivé en route.

    Genteel Home: Chere Amine, merci pour votre commentaire. Il est vrai que l´appartement se trouve dans une rue piétonne, mais les voitures peuvent s´arrêter au coin (50 mètres) pour descendre des occupants avant de se diriger vers le parking. D´autre part et comme est indiqué, l´heure d´enregistrement est jusqu´à 21 heures, et après cette heure, il y a un supplément. Vous êtes arrivé à l´appartement vers 22 heures et c´est pourquoi la fille qui voyageait exclusivement pour recevoir vous en dehors de son horaire habituel a facturé a vous ce supplément. Nous espérons que vous comprenez cela et que, malgré cela, vous avez apprécié votre séjour à Séville. Salutations

  • Lorena

    FEB 2019

    Es hermoso el departamento. La ubicacion es perfecta. La procima vez vuelvo al mismo departamento. La atencion de la persona q nos recibio super amable

  • Danfeng

    JAN 2019

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, helped us book the seats for Flamingo show (since we don´t speak Spanish). Room is clean and well-equipped.

  • Haijun

    JAN 2019


  • Qi

    DEC 2018

    location ok, overpriced, no lights in the hallway that I cannot aim my key at the lock.

    No reception, no lights in the hallway, old sheets and towels

    Genteel Home: Dear Qi, our prices vary depending on the season and occupation in the city, but you knew since the time of booking what was the price of your reservation, you may have chosen other cheaper accommodations if you wanted. It is also announced clearly in the conditions that our establishments are tourist apartments, not hotels, and that we do not have reception in the building. On the other hand, indicate that there is light in the hallway, is next to the elevator and very visible, so we are surprised that they did not find it and had problems to open the lock. Our sheets and towels are new, but in any case we will check for your there would have been a specific problem in this aspect in your reservation. We are sorry not having been able to meet your expectations, but we do not agree with your comments and find them unjustified. In any case we will continue working to improve and achieve a better satisfaction of all our customers. Regards

  • CArual

    DEC 2018

    La posizione è centralissima a qualche minuto dalla Cattedrale. La struttura è moderna e pulita.
    Le camere da letto sono piccole. La dotazione di carta igienica è ridotta, l´abbiamo richiesta scrivendo all´indirizzo e-mail che ci era stato indicato in caso di necessità, ma nessuno ha risposto. Prezzo al di sopra della media.

  • Darren

    DEC 2018

    Comfortable stay in perfect location.
    Location was perfect. Beds and showers were fine. We had enough space. Everything we hoped for. very comfortable stay.
    A little milk in the fridge perhaps would have been nice. A few more towels. TV with English channels.

  • michelle

    NOV 2018

    Could´ve been less steps to get to the elevator with our luggages. Essentially have to walk 2 floors up to get to the elevator.

  • Mahesh

    NOV 2018

    Good but could do better.
    Clean comfortable apartment. With some adjustments could be excellent. Excellent location.
    Very difficult to find. No signs anywhere so didn’t know where we were. Air conditioner did not work. Some facility to store luggage would be good. Had to pay extra for that.

    Genteel Home: Dear Maesh, thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you have liked the comfort and cleanliness of the apartment, as well as his central location a few meters from the cathedral. Indeed, the apartment is not signposted from the street, since it is not possible as it happens with hotels because it is a tourist apartment located in a residential building. In any case, you have the exact address of your apartment in your confirmation of the reservation and in the messages that we have sent you previous to your arrival. Regarding the air conditioning, we had no notice of any problem, and if you had informed us during your stay we could have sent you a technician to solve it. In any case, we will check it immediately in case there is a problem. We are sorry not to have been able to store your bags, but it was not possible since we did not have a physical reception, and that day there was an entrance from another reservation and therefore we could not let you leave later than usual because we needed to clean and prepare the apartment for the next reservation, that is why, in cases like this, we recommend a luggage company that does not belong to us but is very close to your apartment, where you can store your luggage for as long as you need. Regards

  • morison

    NOV 2018

    Parfait ! À recommander +++
    Emplacement idéal, plein centre ville à moins de 5 min de la cathédrale ! Design, propreté et confort de l´appartement

  • DAC1933

    OCT 2018

    Enjoyable. The sitting area was a good size.
    Because there were no outside views from Windows and no access to an outside sitting area, it did feel a bit shut-in.

  • Diana

    OCT 2018

    Hidden Gem! Super clean!
    The location was fantastic, in the hub of Barrio Santa Cruz. Quiet upstairs apartment with full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Very clean, easy check in, plenty of closet space. Great air conditioner.
    The 2nd bedroom was quite small.

  • hhyong

    SEP 2018

    Location is good, especially for those who want to be right next to restaurants & bars.
    The floor of apartment not squeaky clean upon check in.. sandy and sticky. The bed sheets are worn and thin... 2nd night use bed sheets become uncomfortable and below expectation. Towels are worn, grayish... WC faucet got stuck and had to manually lifted each use.Otherwise, no problem with location and general development of this city center apartment block.

    Genteel Home: Dear hhyong, we are pleased to know that you liked the excellent location of the apartment in the heart of the city, and the general state of the facilities. However, we have to tell you that there is no misleading as you are accusing. In Genteel Home Santa Cruz we have three apartments located in the same building, but with different characteristics and decorations. We can only choose one as the main one to be shown in the searches that clients make in booking, and this photo is the one that booking shows in the reservations confirmations. There are many apartments that have as their main image a photo of the apartment, and obviously that does not mean that the clients will stay in the Giralda. In addition, you should have seen the photos belonging to the booked apartment, and we will send you a link before your arrival where you can see pictures and features of the apartment you have booked, so we do not understand what your complaint is. Regarding cleanliness, we are sorry that you had that opinion. The cleaning is an aspect that we take care of a lot and all the sheets and towels are new and perfectly clean, so we find it very strange everything that indicates. In addition, we have verified that none of these complaints were notified to our incident department, for which, regrettably, we did not have proof to prove it and solve it at that time. Regards

  • Laurence

    AUG 2018

    l´emplacement est exceptionnel, confortable
    Il manque du linge pour la cuisine (essuyer la vaisselle et les mains).

  • 山水相逢风无影

    AUG 2018


  • Franco

    AUG 2018

    Posizione fantastica, a due passi dall´Alcazar e dalla Cattedrale e dal Barrio più vivace di Sivilglia
    appartamento con due stanze ma in una a malapena ci entravano i due letti figuriamoci le valigie

    Genteel Home: Dear Franco, thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you have appreciated the central location of the apartment. About your comment about the dimensions of the rooms, in the pictures you can clearly see how they are, as it is indicated that the 2 bedroom apartment you booked has 70m2 of surface area with capacity for up to 6 people, being you only 4 people . Thank you for staying with Genteel Home. Regards

  • Mar Hervás

    JUL 2018

    Fantástico! Todo fenomenal y la ubicación no podía ser mejor

  • Luis

    JUL 2018

    la ubicación espectacular el apartamento muy lindo y comodo
    el apartamento muy bueno lo único que tuvimos un poco de problema con el aire acondicionado

  • Eric

    JUN 2018

    Great apartment in a great neighborhood. Clean modern near everything you would want to see in Seville. If you are arriving by car it is a little complicated because the streets are very narrow in this neighborhood. However, the host was very helpful in locating nearby parking in an area that was easier to access. Once you get in to the apartment you will be thrilled with the location. Walk out the front door to great restaurants, Cathedral, Etc. Loved the apartment thanks for being such a great host.

  • Sunny

    JUN 2018

    Excellent location in the heart of old city, spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with modern amenities.

  • Nicole et Michèle

    MAR 2018

    Nous avons beaucoup apprécié cet appartement, surtout son emplacement et son confort. Cependant, l´absence d´un four conventionnel dans la cuisine nous a ennuyé.

    Genteel Home: Bonjour Nicole et Michèle, Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux parce que vous avez apprécié l´appartement et que vous avez profite de Sevilla. Nous sommes étonnés par vos observations sur le four. La cuisine est entièrement équipée et dispose bien sûr d´un nouveau four, comme le reste de la cuisine et de l´appartement. Aussi, Reyes, la personne qui vous a reçu, elle vous a expliqué le fonctionnement du four. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt. Cordialement Genteel-Home


    MAR 2018

    Bel appartement, bien équipé et très bien situé en plein coeur du quartier touristique de Séville.
    Il est noter le bruit des canalisations d´eaux usées au niveau de la grande chambre, le manque de luminosité (qui peut être un avantage en cas de forte chaleur) et la propreté douteuse des draps (présence de cheveux...)

    Genteel Home: Bonjour M. Gebleux, Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, pour nous c´est très important et cela nous aide à nous améliorer. Nous avons déjà examiné la canalisation de la salle de bain en suite et nous avons transmis l´information au service de nettoyage. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez passé de beaux jours à Séville et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. Cordialement, Genteel-Home

  • Kathy Maiuri

    OCT 2017

    The apartment was large and very nice. We were a couple but it would definitely accommodate 4-6. Although we could not use the terrace due to the heat, it is was a nice addition. However, the furniture needs replacement. Location was absolutely wonderful. Matteo Gaga is packed with restaurants and you are close to everything. I would suggest more than two towel for a two bedroom apartment.

  • Janet S

    OCT 2017

    Excellent location. Comfortable pull out sofa. Theresa was lovely abd oriented us to the apartment on site. Shower water temperature was variable.

  • Philippe

    SEP 2017

    Très bel appartement, à deux pas de la Giralda. Confortable et bien équipé.

  • Shabnam oreizi

    SEP 2017

    Great apartment, excellent location, very tastefully decorated , newly remodeled clean ,ac worked great

  • Ines Dubrulle

    MAY 2017

    Appartement extrêmement bien situé et très calme. Bien valorisé en terme d´espace, presque trop car on a tendance à se cogner dans les portes ! Il manque un peu de fenêtres vers l´extérieur mais nous n´avons pas beaucoup été la ! Personnel très aidant et gentil .

  • Xavier

    AUG 2016

    Bonjour, nous avons effectué ( en aout) un séjour de 12 nuits en famille (2 adultes et 2 adolescents) et nous en avons été pleinement satisfaits. La description correspond à la réalité. L´appartement était propre voir neuf, bien équipé en électro-ménager , il y avait même les produits pour les machines à laver( vaisselle et linge). L´appartement est bien insonorisé, nous n´entendions pas les bruits des restaurants à Tapas alentour et à peine entendions-nous les cloches de la Giralda pourtant pas loin. L´appartement est bien climatisé ce qui était agréable en plein mois d´août. L´accueil de Reyes a été chaleureux et sympathique. A la fin de notre première semaine le linge (serviettes et draps) a été changé et les lits ont été faits. Nous recommandons vivement cet appartement.

Select dates

   Best price guaranteed
   Covid-19 health safety protocol
   Free Wi-Fi
   Weekly and monthly discount
   Flexible cancellation policy
7 + 8 =  

Looking for long-term stay?

Check here our special rates for


We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment