Duplex Lope de Rueda in Seville | Genteel Home Apartments
  COVID-19: Safe stay
  COVID-19: Safe stay
PREMIUM  |  OWNERS  |  AGENCIES  |  +34 955 60 49 53         
Genteel Home Lope de Rueda
VIEW GALLERY
SHARE

HOME flecha-breadcrumb SEVILLE flecha-breadcrumb LOPE DE RUEDA

Lope de Rueda Duplex

2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
130 m2
1-5 Guests
Internet Fiber internet
Ground floor floor 1 floor
Private Terrace Private Terrace
Air conditioning
Heating
Cot
Sofa Bed
Capsule coffee machine Capsule coffee machine

DESCRIPTION

The apartment is located in the most beautiful part of the city, in the Jewish quarter of Seville, in Santa Cruz, where the Alcázar, the Cathedral, etc. are located. Show more

AVAILABILITY

ROOMS

Toilet
> Washbasin
> W.C
> Bidet
Bathroom 1
> Shower
> Bidet
> Washbasin
> Hair dryer
Bedroom 1
> 2 single beds
> Wardrobe
> Shoe-removing chair
Bedroom 2
> Double bed
> Wardrobe
> Shoe-removing chair
Living room
> Dining room
> Dining table
> reading chair
> TV
> Sofa bed
Kitchen
> vacuum cleaner
> Cleaning products
> Mixer
> Nespresso coffe maker
> Juicer
> Fridge
> Kettle
> oven-microwave
> Dish washer
> Washing machine
> Flat iron and ironing board
> Vitroceramic hob
Bathroom 2
> Shower
> Bidet
> Washbasin
> W.C

REVIEWS

8.57
  • LOCATION

    9.61
  • QUALITY

    7.75
  • CLEANING

    8.02
  • STAFF

    9.02
  • FACILITIES

    8.94
  • RECOMMENDABLE

    8.94
  • Viviana Del Rio

    JUL 2022
    8

    It was good

    Genteel Home: Dear Viviana, thank you for making us your choice apartment for your stay in Seville and for sharing your opinion. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Victor

    JUL 2022
    10

    Todo lindo, excelente ubicación.

    Genteel Home: Estimado Victor, nos alegra saber que disfrutó de su estancia con nosotros. Agradecemos su tiempo en compartir su experiencia y nos encantaría que volviera a disfrutar de más días fantásticos con nosotros.

    Aija T.
    Departamento de Calidad

  • Aude

    JUN 2022
    10

    This location is perfectly located in the middle of all the best historical attractions. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by. The appartement is great, and fits 5 people comfortably. Expect a little wall with your suitcases because this is in a pedestrian street which accounts for the charm. Parking very close by.

    Genteel Home: Dear Aude, thank you very much for sharing your personal opinion about your stay in our great location which offers an easy access many key sites in the city and gives great local feel.
    We are glad to know that the apartment met your group´s expectations and we hope to see you again soon.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • María

    MAR 2022
    8

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Antonio

    FEB 2022
    8

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Albert

    JAN 2022
    10

    Great place

    Genteel Home: Thank you for the lovely review regarding your stay in our apartment. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations and we hope to see you again in the future.

    Aija Teilane
    Quality Department

  • Séverine

    DEC 2021
    7

    L´emplacement, la (petite) terrasse, le gentillesse et le service pour les soucis rencontrés, la flexibilité et la facilité d´échange
    Appartement plus petit qu´indiqué (plutôt 60 à 70 m2) très peu lumineux dans la salle de vie (petites ruelles, plein Barrio de Santa Cruz) Odeur d´égout persistante dans les salles d´eau malgré de passage et le traitement d´une personne. Ventilation incomplète : les vitres des chambres ruissellent le matin- début de moisissures au plafond de l´une des chambres. Lits moins confortables que prévu

    Genteel Home: Dear Séverine, thank you very much for making us your choice accommodation in Seville.
    We highly appreciate your positive comments about the service you received, and your constructive feedback. It means a lot, as reviews like these give us an opportunity to address areas of improvement.
    We look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.

    Aija T.
    Quality Department

  • Javier

    OCT 2021
    9.7

    Lo mejor a destacar:el emplazamiento, la limpieza, la comodidad de los colchones, decoración y mobiliario bastante nuevos y buen estado. A mejorar:el olor a desagüe en los baños.

  • Anónimo

    OCT 2021
    9

    No ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Albert

    JAN 2021
    10

    Great place

  • Javier

    OCT 2020
    9.3

    Lo mejor a destacar:el emplazamiento, la limpieza, la comodidad de los colchones, decoración y mobiliario bastante nuevos y buen estado. A mejorar:el olor a desagüe en los baños.

  • Veronica

    SEP 2020
    7

    The apt was really nice very comfortable. Ideal location in really nice buzzy area of Seville. So close to cathedral. So close to some fab restaurants The young girl who booked us in was so nice and helpful.
    We arrived at 3 pm and took luggage to apt. In e mail we wee told to have photo iID. I just brought my driving license as this is valid in Ireland Unfortunately not acceptable under no circumstances would we be allowed to stay in apt even though my husband had his passport. I ended up having to take 2 taxis to police/ passport. Eventually got into apt at 7-30 pm So crazy !!!! Also on booking . Com said parking but no details ofwhere parking was. Unfortunately it was quite a distance. Parking was one of reasons we booked same. The only problem in apt was that there was smell of sewage in toilet and bathroom which was a shame as the apt was of superb quality otherwise

  • Charlotte

    FEB 2020
    9.5

    Die Unterkunft sieht genauso aus wie auf den Bildern. Sehr schön eingerichtet und gemütliche Betten. Super Nachbarschaft alles fußläufig erreichbar. Perfekt für ein paar Tage um die Stadt zu erkunden. Die Dachterrasse war auch traumhaft, besonders für einen Aperitivo bei Sonnenuntergang. Das die Wohnung nicht besonders gut riecht kann ich leider nur bestätigen. Besonders in den Badezimmern riecht es sehr unangenehm. Wen das nicht stört der kann sich hier sehr wohl fühlen

  • Jesus

    JAN 2020
    10

    La ubicación es perfecta, muy céntrico y cerca de la catedral. Apartamento muy recomendable, me ha gustado mucho.

  • Adriana

    DEC 2019
    9.8

    El apartamento está perfecto, muy cómodo, muy limpio, muy bien equipado y la ubicación es genial!! El único detalle es el olor que de pronto sale de los baños, pero me parece que eso es un asunto de las cañerías del edificio y que han hecho todo lo que han podido por evitarlo. Sin duda regresaríamos!!

  • Ana

    DEC 2019
    10

    El apartamento está genialmente ubicado, es amplio y luminoso. Está muy limpio y el equipo ha estado muy pendiente de nosotros. Como complemento tienen colaboración con un empresa que te gestiona servicio de taxi desde el aeropuerto, lo cual es muy cómodo al llegar a una ciudad por la noche y tener que irse pronto. Nos ha gustado mucho la estancia y volveríamos, sin dudarlo.

  • Ariana

    DEC 2019
    8.3

    Location drew us towards this place in Sevilla and it did not disappoint! Nestled in the picturesque stone alleys of the Santa Cruz neighborhood, we were walking distance to all the major sights, public transport, and tons of tapas bars, souvenir shops, and other eateries. The small terraces were a perfect place to unwind with some wine after a day of sightseeing, you can even catch glimpses of the Cathedral and Alcazar from up there! Although the location was perfect and the apartment layout/amenities were lovely, we had the same issue with the bathroom drainage as others have in previous reviews. Seems to be at its worst when using the shower but if you keep the bathroom doors closed and windows open, it helps lessen the smell throughout the apartment. I would recommend staying here if you don´t mind sucking up the bathroom smell in exchange for the location/amenities like we did. It´s totally doable for a long weekend, but if you don´t think you can handle drainage/sewage smells I would recommend looking at the more expensive hotel options.

  • Javier

    NOV 2019
    6.3

    Las fotografías de la terraza no corresponden con la realidad. Decoración mejorable. Los baños tiene olores a sumidero.

    Genteel Home: Muchas gracias por su valoración Javier. Lamentamos que el apartamento no haya estado a la altura de sus expectativas, pero nos gustaría puntualizarle que este apartamento, al igual que todos los que gestionamos, está minuciosamente decorado cuidando los detalles. En cuanto a los olores, hemos hecho un tratamiento especial para evitarlo. Estaremos encantados de alojarles en otra ocasión. Fátima - responsable de calidad de Genteel Home

  • Andrzej

    NOV 2019
    10

    Idealne mieszkanie w samym centrum Sewilli. Czysto i przejrzyście plus znakomity taras na wypoczynek. Blisko knajpy i bary. Polecam bardzo!

  • Jean Pierre

    OCT 2019
    10

    Appartement à recommander vivement pour découvrir la ville de Séville

  • Gustavo

    OCT 2019
    6.8

    The apartment is modern. It looks like it was renovated. It is walking distance of all monuments of Sevilla as well as of the restaurants. Santa Cruz is a very touristic neighborhood and the apartment was very good.
    The building is old and it has a terrible smell of sewer. Same smell was in the 1st floor bathroom of the apartment. I tried to contact gentel home a couple of times complaining about that but they didn’t answer.

    Genteel Home: Dear Gustavo, thanks for your comment. We are very sorry that the smell problem has affected the satisfaction of your stay. We are very sorry that you failed to contact us, because we do not have any message from you or call to our incident department. We would have liked to have been able to help you and send you a technician to do a treatment that would eliminate the problem during your stay. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your stay in Seville. Regards

    Fatima Roca - Chief of Customer Service

  • Deborah

    JUL 2019
    7.5

    The apartment was centrally located with adequate utilities, dishwasher, washing machine.
    Location was great , especially having outdoor roof.
    Could have been cleaner especially entrance foyer.

    Genteel Home: Dear Deborah, thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked the apartment in general, especially for its central location and full equipment. We apologize if the cleaning was not to your liking. We will work in this aspect to improve and that does not happen again, because normally it is a very well valued aspect by our guests. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your stay. regards

  • Philippe

    APR 2019
    10

    Séville fascinante.emplacement révé pour la découvrir
    Accueil très chaleureux de Lola.ponctuelle,efficace et très sympathique.des renseignements sur la ville et le quartier nous ont été donnés.nous recommandons vivement cet appartement pour deux couples voir 5 personnes.l emplacement est idéal.petite ruelle: le taxi dépose à 80m.

  • sophie Aschero

    MAR 2019
    9.5

    Excellent séjour. Séville est une ville magique
    Emplacement excellent Très bon rapport qualité prix Facilité de communication avec propriétaire
    Quelques odeurs des sanitaires mais il semblerait que problème comme ça dans bcp établissements à Seville

  • Stefy

    MAR 2019
    8

    La posizione dietro la Cattedrale e’ unica. Bellissimo il terrazzino sul tetto e comode le camere.
    Cattivo odore proveniente dagli scarichi del bagno.

  • Thierry S.

    MAR 2019
    9.8

    Bel appartement très bien situé
    La situation de l’appartement et sa terrasse sur le toit
    Dommage que des odeurs peu agréables perturbent le séjour . Et dommage que l’eau chaude soit plutôt tiède

  • Irene Gago

    FEB 2019
    8

    Ubicación excelente en mejor area de centro histórico, cerca de bares y principales atracciones
    No había agua caliente en la ducha, apenas tibia Olor muy desagradable a cloaca en ambos baños, que no pudieron arreglar. No deberían de rentarlo con ese problema porque el olor es tan fuerte que se hace insoportable abrir las puerta de los baños y estar adentro.

    Genteel Home: Estimada Irene, gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que la ubicación tan céntrica del apartamento les ha gustado. Sentimos las molestias por el olor que percibieron en los baños durante su estancia. Era un problema de las cañerías del edificio y ya se avisó a la comunidad para que puedan solucionarlo a la mayor brevedad. Respecto al agua caliente, tengan en cuenta que se trata de un termo eléctrico, por lo que si todos los ocupantes se duchan al mismo tiempo es posible que se hubiera agotado la capacidad y necesitara un poco de tiempo para volver a recargarse. Esperamos que, a pesar de ello, hayan disfrutado su estancia en Sevilla. Saludos

  • Pradeep

    JAN 2019
    5.5

    The location. Although our suitcase wheel broke dragging it on the cobbled pavement. Didn’t know the apartment was in an alley which didn’t allow cars.
    The hygiene was TERRIBLE. The toilets didn’t flush. The place SMELT from the drains as soon as we entered the door. The electricity went off the first night and we had to find the mains to reset it. They said housekeeping came in to clean every two days. Not once did they turn up at least to give us clean towels in the three days we stayed there, even after confirming.

  • Luc

    JAN 2019
    5

    Good location. Not clean. Smell a lot Toilets out of usage Noisy Too much expensive, I do claim some money back

  • Wayne

    JAN 2019
    9.3

    Great location and premises, it´s just a shame it smelt of sewage throughout our stay.
    The location was fantastic. Service was impeccable and quick. The accommodation was very good.
    The premises smelt of sewage throughout our stay.

  • Bernadette

    DEC 2018
    10

    A great apartment in the centre of the old town
    Fantastic location, extremely clean.
    The entrance and hallway are does not give a good impression

  • Lidia Szymańska

    NOV 2018
    5.3

    I spend few days in this apartment, but I was not happy. The apartment is dark, because windows are really close to the next building and there is no daily light (the lights must be switch on even during the day). There are really awful smell from the sewage system in the entire apartment, that’s way we trying to spend as less time here as can. After our travel we must wash all clothes even if they were clean, because of the stink smell. The apartment was not clean, cups and glasses was dirty. Only location is good, very close to the catedral, restaurants. I cannot recommend this place.



Select dates

CALCULATE THE PRICE
This property has the ¨Andalusia Segura¨ certification
   Best price guaranteed
   Free Wi-Fi. Fiber internet
REQUEST MORE INFORMATION
11 - 10 + 8 =  

We are interested in your opinion

We only accept comments from real guests who have stayed in this apartment, so you must indicate the e-mail with which you made the reservation

Write a comment
genteel-home-map-marker
VIEW MAP
 
RELATED APARTMENTS